We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bernie's Restaurant at Nacoochee Valley Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $45
Cuisines: French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Please be aware that Bernie's Restaurant is a small family operated business. We do have seasonal hours as well as certain occasions that Bernie's Restaurant is CLOSED to the general public for small/private functions both on and off premises - we don't like to disappoint anyone who would like to dine with us. "Imagine" a quaint southern cottage, nestled in the hills of beautiful north Georgia. A peaceful setting, delicious fresh food, and a warm friendly atmosphere. The tables are set with linens, sterling silver and fresh flowers to enhance your dining experience. Bernie's is about the lost art of personal service.
Davidson, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a Gem”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Dinner at Bernie's was fantastic. The food is delicious, the service was very attentive and the dining room was very comfortable. Our meal was one of the real highlights of our trip.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank GentleGiant7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    23
    9
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Big Canoe, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Guests of Catherine Hlavenka at Lucille's Mountaintop Inn loved Bernie's”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I'm retired now, but I was the owner/operator of Lucille's Mountaintop Inn Spa Bed & Breakfast located in Sautee, GA near Helen for 10 years. My guests were always asking me about great local places to eat and visit. Bernies is just 2 miles from the Inn and serves excellent food with an intimate french country theme. Bernie has been a good friend of mine, and would cater some weddings at the Inn, too.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LucilleHlavenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Remarkably Good”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Honestly some of the best food within miles - the atmosphere is delightful, too

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Linda35249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A meal at Bernie's will be a memorable cuisine experience”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I enjoyed both an amazing lunch and a spectacular dinner at Bernie's during my recent visit. Food, ambience and Bernie's welcoming presence makes for dining experience reason to come back when anywhere within a few hours of the Sautee Nacoochie Valley. I had stayed at Bernie's B&B 20 years prior and found that her establishment had only grown in loveliness and charm. This is quality at its finest. To fully capture the total dining experience, one must have everything from soup to dessert. Plan to invest a bit of time in the meal as everything is made with the freshest of ingredients and there is no assembly line pre-made food here. Dining at Bernie's is more than a meal, it is an experience.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DKM0226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We loved our overnight stay at Bernie's. The room was very cozy and comfortable, with lots of privacy. The staff provided outstanding service. We loved it so much we booked another stay for the whole weekend!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank DBS49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bernie's Restaurant at Nacoochee Valley Guest House also viewed

 

Been to Bernie's Restaurant at Nacoochee Valley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing