We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty cuisine great atmosphere”

Meehan's Public House Sandy Springs
Ranked #28 of 120 Restaurants in Sandy Springs
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: With brunch, lunch, dinner, an array of drinks, and live music on weekends, Meehan's is an authentic Irish eatery that offers a full menu elevated to the gourmet level with a great atmosphere at night. This location features live music every Friday and Saturday night. We love promoting local bands and having a great time! Come out any weekend to hear an awesome show. Looking for a rooftop to enjoy some bottomless mimosas on? Meehan's is your spot! The restaurant offers a delicious weekend brunch. The Meehan's staff exudes enthusiasm and the good-hearted ambiance of the Irish - promising to keep your pints and stomach full! Meehan's is a great place for brunch, lunch, happy hour, dinner, late night fun and both corporate and private events. Meehan's Public House has four other locations in metro Atlanta including Downtown, Buckhead, Atlantic Station and Vinings.
Trinity, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tasty cuisine great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Delishious food, sometimes portions are small for the price. And we are used to higher end small plates. But an egg on top of a small scoop of lump crab isn't a meal. This is a great pub though with the stepped put of a fairy tale book feel. Very good food, a must go if ur in northern a
Atlanta

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsMommaDixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    23
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great beer selection”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

This is a nice pub in downtown. It has a great selection of imported beers. The pretzles and duck tacos which were really good. Average prices and good service.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jessc2078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Watch out for bugs!”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

My husband & I were there Staurday, Sept 17. We ordered Fish & Chips.
I try never to eat the chips, but I tried a few this time. there was a live insect in the fries!
When the managment was notified they did comp my meal but the manager, Mr. Phil
Roness, was very defensive and offered up lots of excuses.
To me, he should have been just apologetic and not tired to make excuses.
It was almost our fault the insect was in there!
Beware!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good drinks, poor food and service”
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Went here for Drinks after Braves game. Good pub to drink in, nice selection. Decided to go back for breakfast. The fried breakfast is pants. Felt sick after leaving and was nothing like Irish or English breakfast in Europe. Disappointing.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rice80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Host of Canada Day, nice Pub Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 20, 2011

I love Irish Pubs, and this is a good one. Being from the northeast, this is as close to an Irish pub that I have found in Atlanta. The food is pretty good and I always get Fish & Chips and a Guiness when I go. They will have some fun events also such as live music, but my favorite thing was Canada Day 2010 when they had the Thrashers come out, watch the World Cup and enjoy Molson. Great day, great event. Definitely a social place, not suited well for anything else.

  • Visited July 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FshSox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meehan's Public House Sandy Springs also viewed

 

Been to Meehan's Public House Sandy Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing