We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always consistently good food.”
Review of The Brickery Grill and Bar - CLOSED

The Brickery Grill and Bar
Price range: $12 - $23
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Always consistently good food.”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

In the 20 years I have eaten here I have never been disappointed in their food and service. Love the owners caring touch.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeeMurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    29
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norcross, Georgia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The Best Fried Chicken”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The place is homey and comfortable and the older crowd seem to know one another. This is about the 3rd time I've been her. Got hooked on the fried chicken the first time I came and have been having it every time I come. The chicken is hot, juicy and tender and there is plenty to bring home for a 2nd meal.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marcia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great welcome to Atlanta”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Fresh nicely prepared food. Tasty with many options on the menu. Sandwiches, salads, seafood. They even have noodle kugel as a side dish! Perhaps the best attribute is the staff. Wonderful warm and friendly service. Nice way to start our trip.

Helpful?
1 Thank Curlytop39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“consistently great”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I've never had a meal here that wasn't well prepared and delicious, Reasonable prices and great service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jack c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The food and service has never let me down.”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

The brisket is just like my mother used to make. A frequent favorite is also the fried chicken. but when they run their frequent diners special on the rack of lamb, go for it. My wife's favorite is the trout almondine.
If you were born and/or raised in Atlanta you'll see all those folks you grew up with too.
Noisy with folks chatting but the friendly staff always gets returning familiar faces with a smile.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Corkscrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brickery Grill and Bar also viewed

 
Sandy Springs, GA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing