We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good find on a lark”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal Oak Pub

Royal Oak Pub
Ranked #30 of 120 Restaurants in Sandy Springs
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Phone No: 770-390-0859
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good find on a lark”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We were hungry when we saw the sign...and pleased we walked in. Menus posted outside always help. Small and pub-like, it has a nice long bar, a few booths and tables. The menu has a lot of variety...and a number of "traditional" pub favorites: fish and chips, burgers, shepherd's pie ( with lamb), Reuben's, nachos, etc. The basil chicken sandwich was very tasty. The fish taco was enjoyable, but a little light on fish. The Irish egg roll--corn beef and chopped cabbage in a lightly fried wrapper...was outstanding.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank rpmc47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pub!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The Royal Oak is a hidden gem in the Perimeter area. It is tucked back near the Starbuck's and Regal Cinema behind the Sandy Springs MARTA Station. It has great food and atmosphere, but remains relatively uncrowded during the lunch hour. It is perfect for small groups as the booths and tables are best suited for less than five people. Give it a try!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not Bad, But Don't Expect Good Beer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

The service was good, and the setting itself is nice. The food was not bad, as far as pub food goes, but does not compare to some of the better ones like Mac McGee in Decatur. The main thing that disappointed me was the quality of their beer. The beer list, though limited, was ok in itself. But I expect a much better Guinness or Harp from a real pub. Since this is important to me, I don't think I will be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank griga262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love This Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

I moved to the Sandy Springs/Dunwoody area two years ago and was looking for a local spot for after work drinks on a Friday night. This place is perfect. It's small and cozy, and a great place to relax and have a few drinks. The food is also really good (although I'm bummed they changed the menu and took off the chicken quesadilla that I loved!). The service is always great and I love coming here. It's right next to the theater so friends and I do movie/pub nights frequently. Overall, I love it and would recommend it to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amber128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, VA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We were staying at the Embassy Suites near the Perimeter Mall. Royal Oak Pub was recommended. The quality of the food was good and service was excellent.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sunflowers1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Oak Pub also viewed

 

Been to Royal Oak Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing