We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“18th birthday party fun for all the family”

Delta Force Paintball Holmes Chapel
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Brereton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Delta Force Paintball Holmes Chapel is in Cheshire is located just off the M6 and offers customers the ultimate paintballing experience. Frequently used by Premier League football teams including Manchester United and Manchester City, Delta Force in Congleton has the reputation of being one of the UK's best paintballing venues. In addition to the action-packed game zones including villages, and graveyards there are spectacular focal points in the base camp including a genuine WWII Bofors Anti-Aircraft Gun.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“18th birthday party fun for all the family”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This visit was a gift for our granddaughter’s 18th birthday. None of the group who played, daughters, son in law and granddaughters had played paintball before and were really impressed by the different scenarios and the organisation of the games and enjoyed every minute.

From the moment we arrived at ZULUWOOD the organisation and efficiency was obvious. What looked like a huge queue disappeared in minutes (I recommend filling in paperwork before you get there). The group were directed from place to place to collect their safety gear and overalls. The feeling of anticipation and excitement was infectious. Even those of us who were not playing had a good time.

There were 6 scenarios each played for 20 minutes with 10 minutes each way. At the end of the 20 minutes the warriors reappeared looking excited relating all that had happened. This gave players chance to clean goggles, recoup and rehydrate and get more paintballs ready for the next scenario.

As each person re-entered the Game Zone, their gear was checked and altered to fit properly so no worries about the safety gear.

Instructions were clear and audible and the staff were friendly, efficient and professional.

There was free tea and coffee available all day and there were paper towels and water for cleaning goggles and hands. The attention to detail for the youngsters was great. The paper towels were at different heights for the youngsters. Their equipment was thoroughly checked and adjusted by the staff before every game.

Acknowledgment was made for those with birthdays.

At the end of the structured games there was a free for all which everyone seemed to enjoy.

The manager, Paul, and staff were constantly cleaning up and disposing of the rubbish as well as chatting to those of us ‘who only stand and wait’ none the less they remained alert to any safety breaches.

The refreshment area was clean and tidy at all times and the toilets were remarkably clean given we were in a wood.

One of our daughters enjoyed it so much she was on the phone to friends and work colleagues arranging a visit even before we left the venue.

The birthday girl was made up, not only did she enjoy herself but her family had enjoyed themselves too.

The day was thoroughly enjoyed by all and I wouldn’t hesitate to come back again.

Well done Paul and team.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phil and Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Holmes Chapel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for your very informative review, we are sure there will be many readers who will find your comments useful, when looking to make a booking. We hope that the team will all be joining us again, for another day of action packed paintball.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    17
    4
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fab, fun day out,”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Went on family paintballing day out. Was great fun, the game plays are well thought out and base camp has everything you need, except possibly a water fountain? Tea and coffee great as its free but you don't have time to drink in between games so only had a lunch. Also pizza 4 lunch was decent size for a fiver. Staff helpful and friendly. Off back before Christmas. Was at denby dale site.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sarah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Holmes Chapel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Paintball is a fantastic day out for families to enjoy out, in the woods bonding, and it's great to hear that everyone enjoyed the day. We are pleased to hear that you will be back before Christmas for another day of paintball fun.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I recently held my son's 11th birthday here and they all had a fantastic time. The staff could not have been more helpful, even carrying stuff from the car for me and bringing cups of tea to grandparents! It was very well organised and the marshalls were on hand to help with everything, from tightening helmets to shouting encouragement. I would definitely recommend this and we will go back soon.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jmh135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Holmes Chapel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
We are honoured you chose Delta Force Paintball to host your son's 11th birthday party, and that they all enjoyed the day, immensely. Thank you for recommending us, and we look forward to having the team back, for another day of adrenaline fuelled fun.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Teen Birthday was just the business!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Sons 14th Birthday party, booked a package of 14 plus 1 free, when we arrived at 9.15 on Sunday morning the staff were bright eyed and bushy tailed and made us feel awake and welcome. Everything was very clear from the start, where to get kitted out, where to put registration forms, where to buy more paint balls, safety briefing was informative but not too long as everyone was chomping at the bit to get out there!

I on the other hand was at base counting paintballs for the troops when they returned. I was made to feel very welcome, at not time did I make my own tea, someone always offered, I was given hot water bottles to keep warm, asked if I needed help with anything. ALL the staff were absolutely faultless.

Every time the groups came back, a member of staff came and asked us if we needed anything and were we having a good time - to which the answer was a very loud YES!!!

The whole day went like this. I was so pleased with how the day went and can honestly say it could not have gone any better.

Thank you so much for your politeness, attention to detail and help - a credit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Baconbite2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Holmes Chapel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Delta Force paintball is thrilled to hear that day was thoroughly enjoyed, and that the staff made everyone feel welcome from the start. We aim to make sure that all our customers are welcomed and know exactly what needs to be done upon arrival. We are sure that we will be seeing the team back in the near future, for another day of real life "Call of Duty".

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great day out and very well organised”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My ten year old son invited seven other 10 year old friends to go paintballing at the Surrey site. From my perspective, it was very well-organised and the marshalls were all extremely helpful. There were tables and adequate cover to base ourselves at for the day and to have our picnic. The different play zones had the boys on a real high - they were totally focussed and never ran out of steam. Nobody was wanting to sit a game out. I was rather nervous beforehand about how much it was all going to cost but 50 paintballs a head per session (i.e. 300 each for the day), as advised by the staff, turned out to be fairly realistic and afterwards my husband and I agreed that, compared to other birthday parties we had done, it was fairly good value for such an excellent full day out. The boys had the best time ever and all want to go again. Some of the adults collecting children were so impressed by the site that they were even expressing a desire to come themselves!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Holmes Chapel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic feedback. At Delta Force Paintball we strive to create the ultimate paintball experience with movie set game zones, customer service orientated staff and a great base camp area for parents who are waiting around. I have passed your feedback onto the centre staff, as we are sure that they will appreciate your kind words. Delta Force is pleased to hear that everyone wants to come back again, and that even the parents would like to give it a go. We look forward to having you all back, for another day of action packed paintball.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delta Force Paintball Holmes Chapel also viewed

 

Been to Delta Force Paintball Holmes Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing