We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ho Hum....”

Mullet Bay Seafood Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
125 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Ho Hum....”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had lunch at this restaurant, my niece had shrimp caeser and I had lobster salad (which has the fake crab meat in it and some lobster). The food was just average, nothing great and service for us was poor. It appeared other servers were better than the one we had but ours never came back to check on us and never refilled our drinks. She wasn't overly friendly until she brought our bill! I would not go to this restaurant again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SouthernGal820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    199
    84
    32
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Park
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had a very nice dinner on the porch at a very reasonable price. The service was excellant and friendly. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JEC111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxed, kick back, beach environment.”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Service was fantastic! Pina Colada was fantastic! Food was great! and loved the environment! I would go back here again if ever in the area!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovelattes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metter, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Ate here because of many of the reviews given, but found it to be overpriced and overrated. While it was a very short wait time, the staff was rude, the food sub-par, and overpriced.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DodiLiJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Super laid back but very nice place good food and good atmosphere.”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

When here only to drink and have some appetizers but we ordered enough appetizers to write a review since they turned into our meal for the evening. We had the crab stew and OMG it was fantastic we also had the crab poppers and the honey, pineapple , teriyaki
Chicken fingers along with Blue Moon beer and she had Riesling wine. All was very good and our server Jesse if I remember her name right she was new but excellent. We will be back next time on the island.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mullet Bay Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Mullet Bay Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing