We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soft Shell Crab was the best”

Iguanas Seafood Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Soft Shell Crab was the best”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were a group of 4 that decided to go to Iquanas on a very crowded night. They sat us immediately and were very prompt with service. Not pushy...just made sure you were happy. All but one of us had seafood. My soft shell crab was to die for. No body complained about a thing. That is a successful evening.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1Hoebie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    951
    525
    147
    40
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alachua
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Shrimp is fantastic”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

After a day of fishing me and the family were extremely hungry. We wound up eating at Iguanas on Saint Simmons Island. Everyone enjoyed the food, especially the shrimp. They also have a free ice cream bar that you get with any meal. We all took advantage of that. The restaurant itself has a great seafood restaurant decor. It actually kind of feels like your in the Keys. It had very fair prices and a good variety of drinks including good beers on draft. The service was also very good. I would recommend eating here if you like seafood.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This place had been recommended to us by so many people, we just had to try it. It definitely lived up to the expectations which is a pretty rare thing in my book. The fried shrimp and clam strips were outstanding. The hushpuppies were pretty good too, but as for the other sides, I didn't even touch them because I didn't want to eat anything but the shrimp and clam strips! My daughter, who is not a seafood fan, got a Caribbean chicken dish and loved it. Casual atmosphere and free ice cream if you even have room for it. Will go back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jkschroder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We had lunch here and what an awesome place! Love the decor and sharks hanging from ceiling. My husband ordered the fried shrimp and said it was to die for. No greasy taste. I don't eat seafood so I had the club sandwich and it was great. Fries were great also. They have soft serve ice cream that you can have without paying for! Only suggestion for management would be to ask their young wait staff to wear appropriate shorts. We don't need to see cheeks while eating.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank HeidiandCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
937 reviews
733 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Stuff”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Great atmosphere, with great food. Location is in the heart of the island. Prices are slightly average. Maybe a little over average. Don't forget to get your complimentary soft serve ice cream. You'll find there's something for everyone, including burgers or chicken for those who don't like seafood.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iguanas Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Iguanas Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing