We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Buffalo Shrimp is my favorite!”

Iguanas Seafood Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Cleveland, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Buffalo Shrimp is my favorite!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We travel to the Golden Isles frequently, and always have dinner at Iguana's at least once while there. The buffalo shrimp is my favorite menu item so I always order it and can't really personally comment on anything else! My husband orders a variety of things, and has always been pleased with his choice.

Helpful?
Thank CAHall61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    947
    523
    147
    39
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mifflintown
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

A perky blond waitress who had only worked there seven days served us great fried shrimp with all the "trimmings". Excellent food with very good service, would highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oleozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSI
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great everything!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Perfect casual beach destination. Almost hate to share! Have the fried shrimp. Wish I was there now.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marySsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great shrimp!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The fried shrimp is awesome. Located on Mallory Street this is a great place for the guys to chill while the girls shop.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OnnieDubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Can't beat it...”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Great food, quality, service and prices. Try the fried clams - best ever! The shrimp & grits are also hard to beat..

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iguanas Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Iguanas Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing