We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complimentary soft-serve ice cream!”

Iguanas Seafood Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
knoxville, tn
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Complimentary soft-serve ice cream!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We shared a salad and the coconut shrimp dinner. Very good. The service was excellent, the atmosphere was bright and totally island flare, with a little Halloween scare because it was the week before Halloween! And then when we were very full, the waitress said we could help ourselves to the complimentary soft-serve ice cream bar, with hot fudge sauce and different toppings!!!!! It was wonderful and a great experience. So glad we found this place on the island.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cleoandmeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    947
    523
    147
    39
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hamburgers”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Had one of the best hamburgers there. Mushroom and Swiss, would definitely eat there again! Outdoor seating but ate inside, would love to eat outside and tourist watch.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank chplinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“SHRIMP”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The best shrimp I have ever ate, light battered almost like it was not on it dinner came with 16 shrimp I'm a big eater but could not finish them all that day, carried them back and ate the rest the next day and they were still great

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank charliebGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We all had shrimp or scallop fried dinner. Very good simple fried seafood. This is like the seafood dinners we all ways got when I was a kid. Shrimp coleslaw French fries and hushpuppies.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank b p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Shrimp”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

You have got to eat here. I love the fried shrimp and the sauces are the best! Great outdoor seating and views coupled with free dessert surly lets you know you are on Island Time!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iguanas Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Iguanas Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing