We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place to eat”

Iguanas Seafood Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Food was delicious, especially the shrimp. Was a little bit pricier than the previous sea food restaurants we had tried, but we discovered after we ate that they had a complimentary self-serve ice cream bar with hot fudge, gummy bears and other toppings. Was a great treat. :D

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    906
    497
    138
    38
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beach dinner”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Shrimp and grits were delicious,my son had crab legs and loved them. Service was EXCEPTIONAL. Our friends had special food requests that were met and exceeded thanks to Erin.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way!!!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The best fried shrimp I have ever eaten. The only place that comes close is O'Steen's in St Augustine! I don't usually order my shrimp fried because I don't like a heavy greasy batter on my shrimp. This batter was light and not at all greasy. Was fried to perfection with the perfect seasonings. The fried flounder fish sandwich was also excellent, and HUGE! One of the best meals I have ever had in a restaurant. Wonderful service and great prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sebow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Find on SSI...”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great Shrimp...clean and casual. They give you free ice cream after your meal as a Sundae Bar...it was a little pricey but par for the course on SSI.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dehudson99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Ga
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Caribbean Glazed Mahi Mahi over Mashed Potatoes....OMG!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Absolutely the best....ever!! Four of us dined here Saturday, July 27, and it was awesome!! Everyone's meal was fantastic.... The waitress had the best personality we've encountered in quite some time....she set the pace for the wonderful meal that was to follow!! Highly recommend this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank n0t_0ne_t0_c0mplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iguanas Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Iguanas Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing