We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood”

Iguanas Seafood Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Whiteland, IN
Level Contributor
221 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Wonderful service and food. Outside dining available. Free ice soft served ice cream for all customers. Great place for lunch or dinner.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank missqueenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    891
    490
    135
    37
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best shrimp on the island”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I crave Iguanas year round, so I go there at least twice when I visit! Great seafood and now they have FREE ice cream!!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheSunburntTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What's better than free ice cream!”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

The seafood was very good..with the shrimp being outstanding!
Our waitress suggested the shrimp and I was thoroughly pleased and wished I had more...but when she told us about the free ice cream..well we will go back!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank rockytopgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This place was great, our waitress was great with recommendations since that was our first time there. We were able to sit outside since it was nice and was really cool to see the hostess greet everyone that walked by. They are even pet friendly and have doggie bowls of water up front and not sure if dogs are allowed inside but there was a couple who ate outside with their dog. They even have complimentary ice cream inside for dessert but we were too full from lunch. I had the shrimp and fish and it was delicious, granted it was a titch pricey but very well worth it! Will definitely go back again when I'm in the area!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenn0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisa, Virginia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food and service but needs a facelift”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I will come come back here and eat again. A group of us enjoyed a variety of foods. Excellent service and great selections. The place is a little dated but it is well kept. Could use a refresh outdoors.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian12B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iguanas Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Iguanas Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing