We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice walk from the King & Prince”

Crabdaddy's Seafood Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice walk from the King & Prince”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Take the time to stop for dinner at the Crabdaddy's Seafood Grill. The seafood is fresh but the salad and bread have a way's to go. Staff was very helpful but the site is like a high school cafeteria.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sherri049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    660
    268
    99
    28
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Onarga, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Must Stop!!!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

If you love fresh seafood in a casual atmosphere, Crabdaddy's is the place! Parking lot was full (good sign) and nobody was complaining when they left (great sign). The crab cakes are fantastic! We drove by here every night we were on vacation and the parking lot was always to overflowing. It was, hands down, the best meal my wife and I had on the island.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“It seems redundant”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Right next door to the crab shack is crabdaddies. The locals seem to like it better and it had a good crowd on a Wednesday night. The shrimp and grits had to many mushrooms and gravy and not enough shrimp.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very friendly staff. Very accomodating. Food was excellent. Best meal we had in a long time. Not cheap, but certainly not over priced! Would imagine this place would be impossible to get into during the busy season, for good reason. A must try!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Another Memorable Meal”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We have never found anything to dislike here. Their crab soup is to die for. I had a BOWL this trip.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank WWandMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabdaddy's Seafood Grill also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Crabdaddy's Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing