We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crabdaddy Is The Way to Go”

Crabdaddy's Seafood Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Crabdaddy Is The Way to Go”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

When you want to get a great seafood dinner on St Simon Island, gotta find your way to this place. Let me warn you though . . . come early or be prepared to wait. This place is one of the more popular dining establishments on the Island . . . and rightly so. The food will definitley knock your socks off. I had the Blackened Mussles with a cup of their dilicious crab soup. I am still having dinner FLASHBACKS of the wonderful smell and taste. Looking so forward to my next visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FAAglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    624
    254
    93
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
103 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“We want to go again! Yum!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is located very close to our hotel, King and Prince Resort, and I decided to look it up on trip advisor. It is a bit of a dive but that doesn't scare me! Don't confuse it with another crab place right next door that we heard wasn't as good.
Our service upon entering and through dinner was excellent. Their specials all sounded delicious.
Our meals came with a salad that is a basic salad but the trio of homemade dressings that come along with it were very very good. The bread with the meal is also homemade with an excellent taste.
We ordered fried artichoke hearts for an appetizer. Fresh, good and very different.
I ordered the crab cakes dinner. Amazing. No fill and very fresh. It came with asparagus and you could tell it was fresh. My husband got the special-almond crusted grouper. Very large portion and delicious.
I never would order bread pudding anywhere...just not my thing...but our sweet waitress brought us some for our anniversary. We cleared the plate!! Very warm banana bread pudding with a Carmel sauce. So so good.
I have seen a few comments about price so to share our experience... We each had 1 cocktail, 1 appetizer and 2 entrees that included a side and bottomless salad and bread. Our dessert was on the house. Our bill was $68 before tip. This is very fair to me for an excellent fresh seafood meal.
We were so suffed we waddled out of there.
A must try on the island.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamescaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good local fare, tad expensive”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Chose to come to Crabdaddy's over Crab Shack after reading local and trip advisor reviews. Overall good to above average. Shrimp and crabcakes were good, prime rib little overcooked. Little overpriced for our tastes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hockystiks29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good eats”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Since you're near the water I doubt that you will find any bad food on the island. Crabdaddy's Seafood Grill was a hit with us. Everything we ate was delicious. Friendly place and close to the beach.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dez_DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always Stop Here”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Our family has been coming here to eat with Josh,Charlie, and Scott for over 10 years. The food is consistently great, the service is awesome, and the price is very reasonable for the generous portions. Try the bread pudding.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Levi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabdaddy's Seafood Grill also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Crabdaddy's Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing