We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can only agree with other reviews of excellence.”

Crabdaddy's Seafood Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I can only agree with other reviews of excellence.”
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Patrons a little more dressed up than anticipated but still resort casual. Menu definitely step up from deep fried sea food restaurants. That's a good thing. Refreshing. Little confushion on menue about what "side" was included and which "sides" are additional .50. Apparently if your entree comes on angel hair pasta like the salmon the pasta IS your "side". All in all good dining experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hcs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    667
    271
    103
    28
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good menu selection, fair prices”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We went on the recommendation of a friend and were pleased with our experience. The parking lot looked packed but apparently it services several restaurants on the block so don't let the appearance of a crowd drive you away. We were seated immediately and our drink order was taken pronto. The menu has a large variety of appetizers and entrees so it shouldn't be too difficult to please your entire party. The prices are on a par with most resort area restaurants. They bring a family style salad to your table which is nice. My husband had the scallop dinner and the size and quantity of scallops was great. I had the seafood lovers plate and again, the amount of shellfish in the dish was more than you could hope for. This is not a fancy place and the ambiance is nothing to write home about but you're on vacation so shorts or jeans are fine attire. The only negative we experienced is that our entrees came out almost right after we got our salads so we felt a little rushed. The kitchen apologized for the quickness but I would rather have it that way than the opposite. If ever back on St. Simon's Island we would definitely return to Crabdaddy's.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ccumomsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food: Great service”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We enjoyed everything about our meal at Crabdaddy's! The service was great and both of our meals were delicious! Our salads were fresh, drinks were cold and meals were hot! Husband had the shrimp and grits, he says it's the best he's ever had! We'll definitely be going to Crabdaddy's the next time we're at the beach!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You've got to go and eat at Crabdaddy's!”
Reviewed September 2, 2011

My only regret is that we only went there once. Now first, they have an extensive wine and drink selection. The salad is presented in a wooden bowl with the ingredients separated so you can customize your selection. They bring 3 types of dressings in a silver tri-bowl. The menu is extensive. But being on the island, we went for the Shrimp and Grits and the Seafood Pasta. Both were great selections. The seafood is so fresh and cooked to perfection. On the menu, they said the bread pudding was a must. Take their word for it. It was so delicious. Our server, Heather, was wonderfully warm and welcoming that made the experience all the more exciting and memorable.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonParaiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Always our favorite”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Crabdaddys is always our "go-to" seafood restaurant on SSI. Try the blackened shrimp, soft shell crabs or grouper. Just perfect. Relaxing atmosphere and friendly folks.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabdaddy's Seafood Grill also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Crabdaddy's Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing