We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Island Pho

Island Pho
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
87 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

Stopped at the restaurant for dinner. Service was excellent. We had the fried rice meal and it was good. If you are hungry for Vietnamese food on st simon's, give them a try

Helpful?
2 Thank FromPAtoGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    12
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. Simons Island Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

My husband and I decided to give this place a try. I am not as adventurous as he but I was surprised how good it was. I ordered the fried egg rolls and had the vegetable noodle stir fry. The noodles are thin and it had veggies shrimp and pork. Very good. My husband had the vegetable noodle bowl also very tasty. There is something for everyone on the menu and the service was excellent. Very reasonably priced and they do take out as well.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank traveleaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really Good!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Went here and it was super clean and friendly. My five daughters loved that they could order anything from the menu in a kids size portion. They were able to try something new. My husband and I enjoyed the special noodles so much, we each finished a large bowl. YUM!

Helpful?
2 Thank willagage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh and flavorful”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

While the soups are especially satisfying in cold weather, the spring rolls, chicken salad and Lemongrass chicken with rice are especially good in hot weather. You request or add your own level of heat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 2saute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A gem on a beautiful island!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

While vacationing on SSI, we decided to try something a little different. We decided to go to Island Pho. I'm glad we did! I had the beef and flank noodles. I ordered the small and the portion was huge! Very tasty broth! My family ordered the lemongrass chicken and the teriyaki vegetables. Everything was yummy! Service was outstanding. Restaurant was very clean. We would go back again in a heartbeat!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank slr2214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Pho also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Island Pho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing