We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what I had in mind, and great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach Club at St. Simons
Reviewed September 16, 2010

I stayed September 9-12, 2010 at the Beach Club at St. Simons with my sister and her two small children. It was exactly what I had in mind for a family long weekend. With the two little ones, it was critical that we stay ON the beach to minimize the amount of time spent schlepping kids and gear back and forth, particularly given that we only had a couple of full days. Our unit, #122, was perfect for us. It was clean, bright, and nicely decorated. The condo seemed to be fairly recently updated and looked nice, but the decor was casual and not so nice that we were afraid to let the kids touch anything. That's the balance I was looking for. The property seemed well-maintained and the landscaping of the courtyard was delightful. The pools and pool decks were clean and there were plenty of chairs to go around. There were also plenty of luggage carts and ample parking. Here and there it was possible to find very small amounts of rust or mildew, but anyone who has lived at the beach as I have knows that this is normal and pretty much impossible to prevent. I found the property staff to be courteous and pleasant, and had no trouble obtaining an extra parking pass when I needed one. I really appreciated the value, too. We considered staying at another resort on the island, but for what we would have paid for a 2-queen hotel room at sale rate there we got a 2br., 2 ba. condo at the Beach Club. I typically enjoy high-end accommodations and definitely appreciate a 5-star upscale room, but for this type of vacation the space and amenities of the condo cannot be beaten. Having the full kitchen was a definite plus over a regular room, especially with an infant. Another plus was that I got the key codes for the gate and condo by email ahead of time, so it was no problem that I arrived at 11 pm. I was able to go right in without having to check in at the office. It was very convenient. I would LOVE to stay at the Beach Club again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hzrdous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Beach Club at St. Simons
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2010

We've been here many times. Great for families or for a group of friends or for a romantic getaway. Private and quiet with a great pool, 2 hot tubs and just a quick few steps to the beach. The Beach Club has nice amenities with the business and fitness center and beach service with umbrellas and catamarand and bike rentals in season. The beach is clean and easy to walk on or just sit and relax. We have always gotten great service here, too. The staff was attentive and quick. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen_Chin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2007

Just returned from St. Simons. While the condo (2 bdrm/2bth) would have been ideal for our family of 4, 2 adults/2 children, there were a few problems with our older unit. Arrived and tile floor was gritty. Called housekeeping and they mopped it up but walking on it even a little bit turned our feet black. No rugs in any part of the condo which may have helped. Mstr bath was large but shower was covered in mildew and the shower was barely a drizzle. 2nd shower spray was stinging. Both bathrooms need recaulking. And, the power failed in just our unit one afternoon but the maintenance had it fixed by the time we returned.

On the plus side the beach was great. Nice and wide in the AM and gone in the PM. Recommend the dolphin tour with Captain John, lots of fun for kids and adults. Turtle tour was interesting but didn't see any turtles the nite we went (make reservations early) Water park had wave pool closed for renovations! Other rides were fun, park was small overall but great for spending a few hours as it wasn't very crowded.

Can't say much for the restaurants, EVERYTHING IS FRIED! Restaurants are empty until about 6:30 which makes it nice if you have children. Shopping is sparse, 2 grocery stores, one which had a lot of empty shelves both times I went there. Fitness center at Beach Club is average.

Stayed: June 2007
2  Thank ISOgreatvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2006

Ok,
Honeymoon, garden tub, your own fully furnished kitchen, awsome couch, great pool, peace and quiet and a boiling hot tub. Can I say any more?
Pro's
-Really great for OLDER couples..(Im 27)
-Very relaxing
-the condo is worth the money
-just as pretty as all the pictures
-more room than we needed
-great for families
-fitness center, dvd, vcr, cable, full kitchen, nice towels
Con's
-Bed was a little hard ( got use to it)
-its a condo so you clean up
-beach is more to be desired ( its Georgia not Florida, sand is hard)
-it's quiet ( if thats a bad thing)
-no internet in the condo, but in the bussiness center downstairs

So,
If your a young person that wants clubs, pubs and night life go somewhere else. If you could'nt care less about that, this will be great. This is NOT a hotel, So its literally like living at St. Simons island in your own condo. I had a great time, tried the sea kayaking and it did not dissapoint, next Im doing a half day trip. Try it out....

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank ALEXB16A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
0.6 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#5 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
590 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#7 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
514 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
123 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Simons
Best Western Plus St. Simons
#6 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
114 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club at St. Simons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club at St. Simons

Address: 520 Ocean Blvd, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-4832 (Formerly ResortQuest Beach Club)
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Saint Simons Island
Price Range: $212 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Club at St. Simons 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals is please to offer 1, 2, and 3 Bedroom oceanfront condominiums at the St. Simons Beach Club for daily, weekly, and monthly rental. Each residence is fully furnished and offers a kitchen, living/dining room, balcony, and separate bedrooms and baths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Beach Club at St. Simons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club At St. Simons Hotel Saint Simons Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing