We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved My Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Inn and Suites
Reviewed February 17, 2007

While visiting My Friends in St Simons Island, I saw your Beautiful Inn and decided to make it a place to stay when I came to visit again.
My stay with you from February 9 to Feb 11 2007 was wonderful . .
The ocean view room was very nice, clean, warm and welcoming, had everything I needed.
Your Inn Hostess was pleasant, cheerful, thoughtful and helpful.
The complimentary breakfast was good, the location was perfect, just what I wanted for convenient shopping, visiting friends, and enjoying the pier.
Thank you for a wonderful visit .. I'll be back and will highly recommend your accommodations to others.
Sincerely

Mary Daniels
Warner Robins GA 31093

Stayed: February 2007
3  Thank Maryonpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 323 of 323 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2006

I can tell you false advertising at it best here! It is not on the beach and you can't even see the ocean. Staff is harsh and rude when you tell them this and will not allow you to cancel. We stayed oen night and ran! What a waste for the price. Rooms are nice but who wants to pay a ton of money and not be on the beach! Save your money and stay else where, they are many nicer places right on the beach!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Dbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2006

We were in St. Simons last year for our anniversary and had planned on staying at the King and Prince. We were HIGHLY dissapointed with the King and Prince, and decided to look around the island for somewhere else to stay. We literally stumbled onto the Ocean Inn and Suites and were absoutely blown away! First off, the family that owns this place are the sweetest people and have put so much love into this hotel. We felt like we were staying with friends, and this is not even a bed and breakfast. It is a small boutique hotel, so if you are truly dead set on a resort, this may not be for you. The rooms are big and beautiful! The bed was amazingly comfortable and the breakfast was very good. It is clean and well kept and the view is wonderful! You will get so much for your money!!! We are actually planning a trip back at the end of September!

  • Stayed: August 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Chracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2006

Absolutely wonderful stay! We stayed 4th of July weekend and were upgraded to an ocean view/front suite. Everything was very clean and fresh and the service from the front desk was phenomenal. Very short walk to many shops and restaurants and to the pier/park area. Granted the beach isn't really swimmable but it's just a short drive to the "real" beach which is very nice.

Overall a fantastic stay and we will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank pilotgirlNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Buford, GA
118
Reviewed June 10, 2006

We recently stayed at this hotel in St. Simons. It is a small boutique style hotel across the street from the beach. My husband and I travelled ther with our three young children and stayed in a suite. It was roomy and very comfortable for the 5 of us with a King size bed, a Queen size bed and a small sleeper sofa. They have nice marble bathrooms with great toiletries and a microwave and fridge in the room. There is a nice continental breakfast included each morning and a lovely outside porch to sit on and enjoy your coffee with a view of the lighthouse. My kids especially enjoyed cooling off in the pool each evening The staff was EXTREMELY accomodating with directions, dining suggestions and supplied us with plenty of extra towels and ice for our cooler each day. They even insisted that we bring some sodas and water in our cooler upon departure. I cannot say enough about the wonderful staff and their hospitality or the cleqanliness of this hotel. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: June 2006
18  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
0.0 mi away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#7 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
515 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#6 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
595 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Simons
Best Western Plus St. Simons
#5 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
120 reviews
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
129 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Inn and Suites

Address: 599 Beachview Dr, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-4723
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Saint Simons Island
Price Range: $144 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Ocean Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Saint Simons Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing