We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Here fishy, fishy, fishy!"”

Kids Fishing Billy Bee Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For a great family adventure, book a charter fishing trip on the Billy Bee with Capt. Dr. Billy Bice! We specialize in making lifetime memories for the family! Sightseeing, dolphins, history, navigation and fishing esp for SHARKS!! Gauranteed fun for the family!!
Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Here fishy, fishy, fishy!"”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Captain Dr Billy brings out the kid in everyone! You're never too old to learn new bits of history or a charming new fish call! We had just as much fun cleaning our catch with the Captain, feeding the pelicans, gulls etc and taking even more pictures! Every one of our crew thoroughly enjoyed the experience thanks to the Cap'n and his genuine, lighthearted manner. Thank you!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jorae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freeland, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great trip...great fun...don't miss this experience!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Our trip on the Billy Bee was one of the highlights of our trip to St. Simons island. My daughter and I weren't going to go and have it be a boy's day but Billy talked us into joining them..I'm so glad we did. We all had a blast. Our son is 8 and daughter 10 and Billy was so great and patient with them. They both loved driving the boat and fishing. We would highly recommend Billy for kids or inexperienced fisherman. Thanks Billy!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BethD346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyBice, Owner at Kids Fishing Billy Bee Charters, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Beth, your crew was great….so glad you and Allison came along!! Thanks for a fun day, please come back when the sharks are biting!! Ole Zachary needs to catch his shark!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Had a great time”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Our family went out recently with captain Billy and had a great time.

He shared many interesting stories and made sure that our 2 kids ages 8 & 11 both caught fish and had a great time.

I am in a wheelchair and he made sure I could still participate - in fact, I caught the most fish.

Highly recommend this trip for families to enjoy.

Helpful?
Thank Traci F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyBice, Owner at Kids Fishing Billy Bee Charters, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Traci, your family crew was SO much fun! And your outlook on life was inspiring…..thank you again for a fun trip….I loved taking your crew!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Girls Weekend - Trip to Cumberland Island, Georgia with Captain Billy”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had a wonderful trip to Cumberland Island with Captain Billy. Jane H. and I graduated from High School with Billy and our friends moved to Georgia from California, Colorado and New York. Everyone was impressed with the trip and the historial knowledge of Saint Simons, Jekyll and Cumberland Island that Billy shared with us on our trip. We saw bald eagles, wild horses, birds, dolphins and one alligator. We waded in Christmas Creek and walked on Cumberland Beach and picked up shells. Perfect weather this October 11, 2013 and the perfect boat Captain. Hope to bring our grandsons' back to go fishing with Captain Billy.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Josephine003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyBice, Manager at Kids Fishing Billy Bee Charters, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thanks Freddie, I loved having your crew aboard!! Such a fun group!! Come back soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
“Great Family Fishing Adventure”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Captain Billy fishing tour was simply spectacular. It was the first time fishing of any kind for both my wife and 5 year old. He caters to this type of scenario which most others would frown upon it. Captain Billy made sure they felt comfortable right from the dock. Everyone caught at least one shark and he lets you get as much involved with the entire process as you feel comfortable with. I highly would recommend Captain Billy's charters to any family desiring to experience sport fishing together.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel8675309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kids Fishing Billy Bee Charters also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Kids Fishing Billy Bee Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing