We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best way to wake up on St Simons Island!”
Review of All Bru - CLOSED

All Bru
Restaurant details
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best way to wake up on St Simons Island!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This coffee shop is a wonderful gem!! The lattes are so smooth and delicious. Located on the second block of Palm Street in the Glynn Haven neighborhood! The coffee is hand picked, hand roasted and imported from Uganda, Africa, by Kave, the best Barista in town! The coffee shop has french press coffee, espresso, cappuccino and the Zorro! Just an awesome place to chill and read or to take out! The price is right and the product is superb!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovingthesunshine123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    0
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cool Place for Coffee”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Great little neighborhood coffee shop!! Owner is very nice and the coffee is great! Priced Right too! As another reviewer said "hidden gem". I'll be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaHarpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great coffee and service!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

I stopped by Bru one morning after being tired of the usual SB. I wanted to try a local place. Bru is tucked away in a neighborhood and it feels like your neighborhood coffee shop! Kave made me a mocha that was to die for. I also bought a bag of his medium roast Uganda coffee! So good!!!! You will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank dionnajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great coffee!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Excellent place to grab a cup of fresh coffee! A hidden gem on the island! Close to shopping as well. Highly recommended!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank hsmithjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great coffee house on the island.”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My mom and I came into this neighborhood coffee house. The owner used a French press to make us two excellent cups of medium roast coffee. No bitterness and the price was excellent! I found my new neighborhood coffee house!

Susan Harrington

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SusanHarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All Bru also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing