We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
arli cottage 
(Art and Linda's Island Cottage)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
arli cottage 
(Art and Linda's Island Cottage)
Quiet, comfortable setting Screened porch on right side of the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
arli cottage 
(Art and Linda's Island Cottage)
Quiet, comfortable setting
Screened porch on right side of the cottage
Comfy seating on the front porch
Spacious, open floor plan
Music, TV, movies... whatever you want
Living room with vaulted ceiling
Relaxed dining...the bottle of wine is on us
Just relax on the screened porch....
or enjoy your meals here
Large master bedroom suite with queen size bed
Master bedroom with large walk-in closet
Vanity for master bath and separate toilet/shower room
Efficient and...
well-equipped kitchen
Second bedroom suite with queen size bed
Second full bath
Large private deck out back....note the outdoor shower too (hot/cold water)
Warm evenings dining on the deck.
Awesome outdoor shower with hot/cold water...great water pressure!!
Floor Plan
Sunset from the pier in the Village
Quiet setting of Cummings Lane
Our cottage is pet friendly
A great space to hang out
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beth K
1 review
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This cottage is perfect. It's comfortable, comveniently located to the beach and the village (walking distance), and on a quiet street. The outdoor shower is absolutely fabulous. The owners are very attentive and do everything possible to make sure your visit is the best it can be.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salimah M
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, Private, Relaxing”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our second year staying at Art & Linda's Cottage, and we look forward to returning year after year. It's very comfortable and private and just a short walk to the beach. It has that locals beach feel to it, not touristy or over-crowded. The cottage has lounging space indoors and out, and we spent a lot of after-beach time just hanging out on the porch. If you have children, there is a small skate park and playground about two blocks away, plus Art & Linda have plenty of board game, puzzles, and books. There are great restaurants in The Village, and Winn-Dixie is very close for groceries if you prefer to cook. I could go on and on, but I won't. I DO, however, want to close by saying that Art & Linda are an absolute pleasure to do business with; very organized, great communication, great follow-up, considerate, and warm vibe. I look forward to vacationing in SSI at Art & Linda’s from the day we leave the cottage to the day we arrive the following year.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margygarv...
Marietta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“wonderful”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cottage was clean cute and well stocked. We could not have asked for more.. Easy and pleasant walk to beach. The food at the village was great and the people very friendly. Very pet friendly and we had a great vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gfranks87...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really really great, already booked next year”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I have to say that this was one of the best vacation places I have stayed at. Every need has been anticipated and catered to. We were able to take our dogs and they had a wonderful. The hurricane was moving in so we had a lot of contact and exchange of information with Art & Linda. I have to say they are one of the nicest people I have had the pleasure to do business with. I am a dog groomer and sent the info on the cottage to all my facebook friends who are always looking for places that take dogs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Has a sort of Key West feel.
Liked least: Nothing to not like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salimah M
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real home away from home.”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is as pictured and Art & Linda are very accommodating and pleasant to work with. The kitchen has everything you need for meal preparation. They have a wonderful book collection and an assortment of board and card games. The location is walking distance to the beach and a very short drive to the Village. My husband actually walked our dog to the Pier and back nightly so if you like walking, that's doable too. The section of beach is WAY less crowded than East Beach and the visitors and locals were friendly. Our children traveled with us and on the days that we didn't go to the beach they enjoyed the skate park and playground that was only 3 blocks away. We all enjoyed lazing around on the front porch in the rocking chairs and swing. This trip, and specifically staying at Art & Linda's cottage, provided the perfect environment for family bonding. We will definitely be back next summer, and the summer after that, and ....

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: That we could walk to the beach and that they allowed our dog to stay.
Liked least: The mattress was a bit firm for my taste and we didn't notice the mattress egg foam in the closet until the last night.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location and very dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was my first time renting this cottage (late June/early July 2016) - and I enjoyed it so much that I'm renting it again in 2017. I spent 6 nights here with my husband and two dogs and we were happy the entire time. Art and Linda's cottage had everything we needed for a relaxed vacation. The cottage is also close to the village and the beach which is an added plus.




The cottage is close to the village and the beach which is an added plus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fenced in area for our dogs!
Liked least: The sidewalk between the house and the beach is not safe for dogs. I would recommend driving your dogs to the beach/town.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol T
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing home”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We really enjoyed this home and so did our dog. She slept on the screened porch the entire week. Quiet, relaxing and comfortable. We hope to come back soon.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing