We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enchanting Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
arli cottage 
(Art and Linda's Island Cottage)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
arli cottage 
(Art and Linda's Island Cottage)
Quiet, comfortable setting Screened porch on right side of the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
arli cottage 
(Art and Linda's Island Cottage)
Quiet, comfortable setting
Screened porch on right side of the cottage
Comfy seating on the front porch
Spacious, open floor plan
Music, TV, movies... whatever you want
Living room with vaulted ceiling
Relaxed dining...the bottle of wine is on us
Just relax on the screened porch....
or enjoy your meals here
Large master bedroom suite with queen size bed
Master bedroom with large walk-in closet
Vanity for master bath and separate toilet/shower room
Efficient and...
well-equipped kitchen
Second bedroom suite with queen size bed
Second full bath
Large private deck out back....note the outdoor shower too (hot/cold water)
Warm evenings dining on the deck.
Awesome outdoor shower with hot/cold water...great water pressure!!
Floor Plan
Sunset from the pier in the Village
Quiet setting of Cummings Lane
Our cottage is pet friendly
A great space to hang out
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Crystal L
LaGrange, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Enchanting Cottage”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were in love the moment we drove up to the cottage. We found everything in place to make our stay comfortable and convenient. If we needed a corkscrew it was there, laundry detergent, beach towels it was all there. We were fond of the out door shower and loved all the landscaping. We would love to come back and bring our doggies next time. It was convenient to shopping, walking and bike trails. The beds slept comfortably and we used the roll away sofa too. There wasn't a thing that we needed that we didn't find. Thanks for a lovely getaway. Look forward to our return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The enchanting appeal of the property
Liked least: wish it was closer to the beach
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M
Grove City, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I enjoyed the cottage and everything that Art & Linda did to make it feel like home.
We took their advice and tried the outdoor shower and we loved it.
We will be booking the cottage again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the cottage
Liked least: there was nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatfield, New York
Reviewed December 22, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Art and Linda provided great information about their favorite spots on the Island and the surrounding areas.
Liked least: Can't think of anything!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 2, 2015
To all our guests from 2014, thanks so much for a great year. We’re so appreciative of how much you help us out and in return we simply want to provide a great vacation home for you, our guests. From the reviews and individual comments we’ve heard back from many of you it seems that we are doing just that. All we can say is that it makes us feel great. We truly care and understand the importance of your vacation to you.

We had a great winter/early spring at the cottage this year as we continued to enjoy our time on the island while enhancing the cottage with improvements for everyone to enjoy. We also took care of our usual maintenance to provide you with the best possible, hassle-free vacation we can. The only surprise we want for you is to realize how much you love it here!

Corresponding with many of you over the last few years has been fun for us and has helped to make our experience at managing our own vacation home great. Thanks, and we hope to hear from many of you for another visit.

Art & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nanton, Canada
Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JackieHar...
Sherwood, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I am ready to go back now !!!”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This property and the owners allowed me to have an awesome vacation and a place that I could happily call me home for a week.My dog also loved it. The cottage was amazing, it contained anything a person could need or want for that matter, including an electric wine opener :) We had more that enough room.( we could have brought friends !) The location was perfect. It was within walking distance to the village whether you wanted to shop, eat or watch the sunset at the pier. It was also convenient to the beaches It was quiet and private. The screened porch was nice for morning coffee or just to sit out side and read, which by the way the book selection was phenomenal. We never turn the television on, but each room had a television. WiFi was easy.
Now for one of the best features in my opinion, the private outdoor shower. It just does not get any better. I can't wait to go back. This property is a must for people who are looking for comfort, clean, location and pet friendly.
For the first time I can actually say (which I just finished telling our neighbors) there was nothing to complain about. Nothing !!!
I loved the cottage and plan to go back to St. Simons . This property is everything !

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location, quiet and the outdoor shower
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkesville, Georgia
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Toss up between screen porch and outdoor shower
Liked least: I liked it all.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chplinda
Thomasville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Place To Stay!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We loved Art and Linda's so much, we are already talking about going back. Very relaxing, unique island that is very animal and people friendly. You feel at home from the local restaurants in the village and the awesome Harris Teeter down the road, loved the fresh pizza. The house makes you feel like your right at home, very nice and everything you could need is provided. Art and Linda keep you totally informed, and are always available to answer any questions. We were welcomed with fresh flowers and wineand a welcoming clean lovely home. We loved sitting on the front porch and rocking and watching the lovely scenry around us. And when the evening chilled we had free wifi and lots of movie channels to watch if we wanted. They even had games provided. Great place to stay and explore the island with it's mystical live oaks and spanish moss and the perfect place for day trips. We went to St. Augustine one day (2 hour drive but well worth it ) stopped at Jacksonville on the way back for dinner. Spent the day in Savannah and rode the Segways on a historical tour, loved it! Went to Jekyll Island one day and had an awesome meal of Shrimp and Grits at the Driftwood, best deal at a great price and lovely atmosphere. We ate at Southern Soul bar=bq which was some of the best barbeque I have eaten and I come from the barbeque capital of the world.
Of course the island is a treat in itself and we want to go back to spend more time exploring it and enjoying Art and Linda's cottage. If your life has been stressful and you need fun, relaxation and excitement rolled up into one vacation, you have found it here! (Of course climb the lighthouse).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Felt right at home.
Liked least: Security Deposit was FlipKey's fault not owners!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing