We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have some awesome limeades!”
Review of Zuzu's

Zuzu's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Have some awesome limeades!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

After a hot stroll on the pier, we dropped in for ice cream and cheery limeades. Everything was fantastic!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Momoftwins3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    48
    10
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia
2 reviews
“Could eat here everyday!!! Love the food!!!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Always eat something different & I have never been unhappy!!! Absolutely luv Zuzu's! I eat here everytime I'm on the island!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaycee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We wandered into Zuzu's when wandering through the shops in SSI. We were pleasantly surprised by the friendly service and awesome food. I had a great, juicy, gigantic cheeseburger and homemade onion rings, my daughter had a hot dog and chips, and my husband had the beef burritos. We were so full when we left!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful for a quick afternoon treat”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great shakes, ice creams, smoothies and my personal favorite the root beer float. Highly recommend on a hot day.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ATLscoutmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chappell Hill, Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Simple food done well.”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

This little gem near the pier has excellent hand-patted burgers and sandwiches. Their fries are hand cut and the onion rings hand breaded and cooked to perfection. 

Milkshakes, sodas, sundaes and ice cream round out their offerings. 

The four staff members do a great job.  You might want to show up slightly out of normal hours as it's small and will only seat about 40 people. 

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank rexaboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zuzu's also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Zuzu's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing