We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sweet little place to relax and enjoy the Village.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Village Inn and Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A sweet little place to relax and enjoy the Village.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Located within walking distance of the Village, this hotel offers beautiful rooms with great beds, nice view and a pool to cool of in. great place to stay for business or pleasure! The Pub is a great place to have an evening cocktail too!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pvboundGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    119
    35
    12
    7
See reviews for
53
252
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
flowery branch
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Village Inn and Pub is truly a charming place to stay. This is our second time for staying here. Wonderful atmosphere and location with a touch of old Spanish. Walking distance to everything. Every touch is upscale. The bed is one of the most comfortable we have slept in. We liked having a drink in the evenings in the little pub where you meet many of the residents. Definitely will stay again!
The Jagers

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colleen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Pretty nice place, rooms are good. My only 2 gripes are that the check-in is so late. We got to ssi around 11am and stopped in just to see if early check-in was possible, the lady was a bit short with us (She was super nice later on so maybe we just caught her at a bad time or misinterpreted her tone).
The other thing was the toilet started to run endlessly that night. Who wants maint in your room at 11pm? I fixed it myself (the float and handle are old and worn) but it was a hassle.

Everything else about the place was good. Location is super with everything within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 95traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Loved this place. Excellent location in relation to restaurants, things to do, etc. would definitely stay here again. Very romantic place. Good for couples. Got a late nite drink from the pub one nite after dinner. The place was packed with a lively crowd and live music. Didn't get to stay and enjoy the music because I had a child with me. Would definitely go back for an evening without children. Looked like a lot of fun.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotchildinthect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We spent 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The beds, bedding and turkish towels were top knotch. The room was quaint with double crown molding, granite sink and nicely tiled bathroom with a rain shower head. The continental breakfast with fresh baked waffles, bagels, pastries, cereal, yogurt, coffee, tea and juice was included. Complementary afternoon cookies and ice water, hot tea and coffee available through out the day. We enjoyed trivia night on Wednesday in the pub and the live music Thursday evening. Short distance to the Half Shell restaurant where we enjoyed Mahi Mahi and Barbara Jeans for crab cakes. The lighthouse and atop the Maritime museum had great views. We enjoyed seeing sandsharks, stingrays, starfish at Coast Guard beach. Also highly recommend renting bikes and taking a 2 hour ride around the island. The ghost tour was a hoot. We wish we had more time to enjoy other restaurants like Sal's Brick Oven Pizza and Crab Daddy's we had hear so many talk about. Highly recommend the inn.

Room Tip: We were just off of the pool and could hear people talking on the live music night around the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed on a whim and what a wonderful whim it was! Comfortable and intimate, this little inn is charming and very well managed. I loved my poolside king room, just steps away from the delightful pub. The room was clean, fresh and well stocked with high quality basics. Nothing too pretentious, but just right. The staff was courteous and professional, albeit a little noisy with the office situated just off the pub. Morning breakfast was unremarkable, but nutritious, fresh and filling. Set up is a little cramped, but it works. Loved the all day long coffee, tea and fresh water. A few fresh lemon slices added to the water would be a nice touch. I spent the day wandering the village area and shops, full of friendly shopkeepers and good eats. The "best slaw dog ever" was found at a side street stand fittingly called "Hot Dog Alley". The price of $4.95 for a large dog, heaped with mustard and slaw, plus chips and an ice cold Root Beer cannot be beat!

Would love to see happy hour with a few nibbles, other than nuts, but the bar was well stocked with a variety of familiar and good quality wines and spirits. Again, nothing pretentious, but well thought out. I like this place enormously and will return only with my nearest and dearest! Thanks for a quiet shelter from the storm called Atlanta.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the pool if you want complete darkness, as the pool light and property light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dotti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chocowinity, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We got a coupon from Groupon to stay here in Feb. on our way back from Florida. It was in a very convenient area, near the shops, restaurants and the large pier. You can walk to all of it. The rooms are very nice although small but they have a pool and balconies off the room. Since it was Feb. after dinner we went back to the main room in the office and ordered drinks from the bar, talked with other guests and watched some TV. They have complimentary coffee, tea and great cookies. The included breakfast was very good. The only negative was no Wi Fi in the rooms but it is available in the main room near the office. It was a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Our room looked over the street which was fine in Feb. but I think would be noisy in the summer. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Simons Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#7 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
512 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#5 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
588 reviews
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Simons
Best Western Plus St. Simons
#6 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Inn and Suites
Ocean Inn and Suites
#9 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
319 reviews
0.9 mi away
The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
The King and Prince Beach and Go...
#3 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn and Pub

Property: Village Inn and Pub
Address: 500 Mallery St, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-4035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Simons Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Inn and Pub 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Village Inn and Pub reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Inn And Pub Hotel Saint Simons Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing