We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I always have such a wonderful experience on my stays here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Village Inn and Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2013

RB is the best . Always friendly and always helpful. Also offers great information on where to eat and how to get there. The whole staff is very helpful.
The whole staff follows suit with this type of service. The breakfasts are always fresh and well received.

Room Tip: Every room I stayed is has been great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 443 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

Village Inn and Pub is a tucked under some sprawling oaks near a tourist area on St. Simons. The rooms are clustered around a courtyard with a pool. The rooms are unique and classically decorated for upscale beach charm. The area of the courtyard is confined--I can't see handicapped people having an easy time of accessing the resort. The rooms are quite comfortable as you would expect in this price range. The office/lobby hosts a continental breakfast and a light dinner. There is live entertainment on the weekend. One of the real benefits of the hotel is being able to walk easily to any restaurant or down to the beach. Once you park your vehicle, there is little reason to move it if you just want to explore the neighborhood. The hotel has made check in and out about as smooth as possible.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter; so are rooms away from the pool courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed over spring break..no springbreakers thank god. This is a classy place with just the right touches. We wanted to avoid a chain hotel and get something more personal which is exactly what we got. The architecture is really beautiful, pool,flowers,palm trees, live oaks..all perfect. It is within walking distance to the shops,restaurants,pier and bike rental. The only drawback on Saint Simons is beach...we are used to big beaches...lots of rocks here. Someone needs to let us in on the secret to where the good beaches are for our next visit! We did stay at Jekyll for two nights after this and beaches there are great:)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kabbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Pros: Location and staff

Cons: Price, small rooms, staff not always on duty, very thin walls.

Recently stayed at the inn and the location was very nice, but was not worth the price we paid. The walls were paper thin and could hear people on the floors above as well as the people at the pub. The staff was friendly enough, but the inn didn't have somebody on duty at all the time. After informing management of the issues we had with the thin walls and such the problem was promptly addressed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DodiLiJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great location. Warm and hospitable. Clean room with nice bedding.

RB, the bartender, was friendly and made a very good martini! Enjoyed the entertainment although a bit loud for the size of the room.

On balance a good experience and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clark42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great place to stay on St. Simon's Island. Very charming and quaint but in the middle of St. Simon. Staff was great and very helpful. Very quiet but in the middle of everything. I highly recommend this facility for anyone who visits St Simon.

Room was good-breakfast was fine and it is in a beautiful setting with great landscaping.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderers_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Such a lovely Inn on a great resort Island. We live on the mainland and have always wanted to stay at Village Inn and Pub after going to the Pub and looking around a couple of times and fell in love with the Inn. The Inn exceeded our expectations by far. Thanks for making our anniversary a special one. We booked already for next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Couplesstay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Simons Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#7 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
518 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
655 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Simons
Best Western Plus St. Simons
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ocean Inn and Suites
Ocean Inn and Suites
#9 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
326 reviews
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
140 reviews
0.9 mi away
The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
The King and Prince Beach and Go...
#3 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn and Pub

Address: 500 Mallery St, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-4035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Simons Island
Price Range: $144 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Inn and Pub 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Village Inn and Pub reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Inn And Pub Hotel Saint Simons Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing