We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wake up and smell the roses baby!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wake Up Coffee

Wake Up Coffee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wake up and smell the roses baby!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is some smoothe drinking! Much to choose from and tasteful music if you decide to sit a awhile....

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SHD99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    16
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Statesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Exudes Coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Wake Up Coffee is a must-find if you are on Saint Simons Island and want/need a coffee fix. Its small location is a bit difficult to find, but totally worth the search.

The menu is not too extensive, but I'm sure you can find something to satisfy your craving. Whatever you order will be created to perfection from a very courteous and friendly employee.

I ordered a Mocha (decaf) and it was delicious.

The coffee shop also sells very unique gift items which are all handmade.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisies33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ex-Barista Approved!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

I used to manage a coffee shop so I am very particular about my coffee... I think this is THE BEST Frozen Latte I've had! Maybe even better than I can make it ;) Wake Up Coffee has a great vibe and very "non-snobbery". I'm also super-impressed that they're a Fair Trade coffee shop because that can be fairly hard to accomplish. Looking forward to stopping by again and trying more drinks!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LauraB023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
360 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Local color, Global flavor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Serving delicious free trade coffee and tea with local pastries. It also has a small shop of free trade crafts from global communities supported by local charities and civic organizations.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DraLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Coffee on the Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Friendly service, great atmosphere, environmentally conscious, locally owned, ...

and world-class coffee!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ReidH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wake Up Coffee also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Wake Up Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing