We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at St. Simons Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at St. Simons Island”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The inn was great. Made reservations via phone with Carla ( very very friendly and accommodating with special request). The rooms 113 (handicapped) and 120 are on the bottom floor with easy access to the parking lot and lobby. 120 is next to the elevator and some noise from its going up and down, but nothing to disturb your stay. The rooms were beautifully decorated and very clean. One of the best beds I have ever slept on away from home ! The breakfast was fine. The staff was very nice and helpful in directions to locations. Was only a short distance to the beach and the town village and pier. Would highly recommend this Hampton Inn for your visit to St. Simons.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atl95wc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    194
    58
    18
    8
See reviews for
143
237
31
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Although a 2 PM check-out was listed when I made my AARP online reservation, it was not honored. We were told that because it is a small hotel, they have a 2 PM check-in. I wish I had known this before I made an all morning kayak reservation. Otherwise, the hotel is wonderful! Clean, fresh, good food, with easy access to beaches, shopping, restaurants, and other attractions. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is a really nice Hampton Inn. Close to a restaurant that is very good and the people working here are as nice as you will find. The location is wonderful as well. We were going fishing and had only a short drive to the docks.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank PASCaliforniagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia, Georgia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful and will definitely stay again very close to the village where favorite restaurants are the food was very good for breakfast with lots of choices they change them every day The pool and hot tub was very clean staff was wonderful and very helpful very successful visit to St. Simons

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pwcain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

You may want to request the first floor to get a good nights sleep . We were on the second floor and a man was beating on doors down the hallway at 2;30 AM waking people up . The cost is average for the Island for peak season . Excellent staff , all do a great job , great hot breakfast , very clean room , well maintained room and amenities . The furniture could use a upgrade to be of Hampton quality .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DarrylL662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We have stayed here a few times. It's an average Hampton Inn. Decent breakfast served in the morning. I wouldn't want to stay here very long - the night we were there it was crowded and loud (which is typical of a hotel!) but it's fine if you need an affordable quick stop over.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The staff was most accommodating. For the Sunset Cycle Group, staff set aside a room to store our bikes, provided us with a breakfast of our choosing, and a the cookies in the afternoon were great. The check-in desk was super. The late manager was instructive and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 113richarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
82 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
584 reviews
1.8 mi away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#7 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Simons
Best Western Plus St. Simons
#6 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
73 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island
Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's ...
#10 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Simons Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Simons Island

Property: Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Address: 2204 Demere Rd, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-1605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Saint Simons Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn St. Simons Island 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Simons Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island Hotel Saint Simons Island
St Simons Hotels
Hampton Inn Saint Simons Island
St Simons Island Hampton Inn
Hotels St Simons
Saint Simons Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing