We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TERRIFIC STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Certificate of Excellence
New York, United States
1 review
“TERRIFIC STAY”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was the first time I stayed at this Hampton Inn and I have no regrets. Check in was quick and easy, the room was very comfortable, clean and well appointed. All the staff I encountered were very friendly and helpful. They offered one of the best complementary breakfast I ever had at a hotel; nice variety and fresh. Well worth the cost.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Geneva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    185
    56
    18
    8
See reviews for
137
224
29
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

There are not many choices for reasonably priced hotels in SSI and we did not want to spend too much this trip because we were mostly going to be off site at a family event. We were pleased with our 2-night stay here. The room was clean and the pool area looked nice although we didn't make use of it. The breakfast was average with the typical hotel continental type fare and I believe they had a waffle maker as well. We would stay again if we found ourselves in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waiting2Board
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Pool & hot tub were awesome & sparkling clean! Full breakfast was delicious...cookies in the late afternoon was a special touch! Beautiful lobby & décor, updated furniture...very quiet...My surprise anniversary trip was amazing! Love the pillows for our night of rest after beach day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We debated on whether to stay on Jekyll Island or SSI at the Hampton Inn. We chose SSI because it was cheaper, and boy are we glad we did. It was a great location to use as our "home base" while exploring the Golden Isles. It was cheaper than JI, and JI has more restaurants from which to choose for dinner. The hotel had a very expansive complimentary breakfast. Our room was perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better hotel when having a warm outside pool, free breakfast & wifi were included.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank melodyr528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yadkinville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My stay here was a most enjoyable experience. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff was very friendly. The Hampton Inn was conveniently located within walking distance to several fabulous restaurants that were recommended by the front desk staff. I will definitely stay there again if I visit St. Simons Island.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

On St Simon's this location is very central and easy to get in and out of by car. The room was very big, with a full size closet and huge bathroom by hotel standards. It even had a small "wet bar" area with a counter. Very pleased and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
289 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Check-in was very smooth and the clerk was very accommodating of my requests. The clerk allowed me to check-in about 2 hours earlier than the posted check-in time of 3:00. I found my room to be very clean and well kept. The restroom was also very clean. Clean restrooms tend to be rare at some of the other motels/hotels/inns. If I were to return here for a vacation, I would stay here.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Geocacher48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
1.7 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
577 reviews
1.8 mi away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#6 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
495 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
#7 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#3 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
52 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Simons Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Simons Island

Property: Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Address: 2204 Demere Rd, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-1605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Saint Simons Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn St. Simons Island 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Simons Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island Hotel Saint Simons Island
St Simons Hotels
Hampton Inn Saint Simons Island
St Simons Island Hampton Inn
Hotels St Simons
Saint Simons Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing