We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place and Fantastic Service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Certificate of Excellence
Leesburg, United States
1 review
“Great Place and Fantastic Service!!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This Hampton Inn runs like a well oiled machine. The rooms are very spacious and so very clean. The beds were so very comfortable and welcoming. The breakfast served each morning is above and beyond your normal continental breakfast. It was wonderful. Never mind the nice surprise of warm, fresh baked cookies in the lobby at all times. All staff are kind and so very helpful. We will definitely be staying here time and time again. It was wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    185
    56
    18
    8
See reviews for
137
224
29
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very convenient location to everything there is to see and do on the island. Originally, we were trying to reserve on Jeckyl Is but was glad they were booked. The rooms were very clean and large. Free breakfast in the morning; not great but what can you expect for free. I ate the danish and the coffee was good. Pool area was nice. We would go back to this hotel in the future. Our room was on the second floor and a little away from the elevator which was good because of all the foot traffic. A/C unit was a little noisy. We were only there for a weekend, so it was fine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danjolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Ga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Received a SMOKING ROOM, never smoked in my life, never reserved a smoking room, I was told the hotel was booked full for following 3 days, no solution. Had to obtain aerosol scent/disinfectants, candles in attempt to cover the awful smoking odor. Would not recommed this hotel due to inadequacy or lack of concern.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank hh1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irwinton, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Excellent place to stay and will return to the area. Customer service was exceptional and the lady who took my reservations that afternoon was a jewel. Love this location and staff. Very restful and safe for a female traveling with children

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great hotel. Lived up to the Hampton Inn brand standards. Wonderful location to park the car and ride bikes everywhere. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Check out Southern Soul Barbeque, you will smell the aroma of barbeque when you park your car anywhere in the area. Yum. Get it to go and picnic over at the beach, Jekyll Island or Fort Frederica. Party crowd will enjoy Redfern Village, filled with restaurants and bars walking distance from the hotel. St. Simon's Island has it all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The hotel staff was very nice. The room was cool and comfortable. The breakfast was good and the pool was clean. Great location if going to the beach. Nice places to eat as well as fast food. A grocery is within walking distance. The hotel staff that worked the breakfast was so friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zebulon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

On our return trip from Florida we spent one night at the Hampton Inn in St. Simons. Although it is not in the historic district, it is a beautifully decorated Hampton. Hampton Inn is always my first choice in a hotel. The staff is always friendly, love the fresh, warm homemade cookies they serve at 4:00 pm, comfortable beds and a great breakfast bar. Not to mention the reasonable prices. This Hampton Inn was no exception. I don't think I've ever seen such beautiful rooms! We had a king size room that had a huge counter and sink in the hallway leading into the bedroom. This allowed my husband and I to both get ready for bed at the same time instead of sharing the bathroom sink. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast bar was well appointed with lots of choices. It is only a short 5 minute drive over to the historic district. Highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mls_479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
1.7 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
577 reviews
1.8 mi away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#6 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
495 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
#7 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#3 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
52 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Simons Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Simons Island

Property: Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Address: 2204 Demere Rd, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-1605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Saint Simons Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn St. Simons Island 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Simons Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island Hotel Saint Simons Island
St Simons Hotels
Hampton Inn Saint Simons Island
St Simons Island Hampton Inn
Hotels St Simons
Saint Simons Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing