We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hotel - great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn St. Simons Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Certificate of Excellence
Dunn, North Carolina
Level Contributor
185 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great hotel - great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

We spent 1 night at the Hampton Inn and thoroughly enjoyed it. Service at check in was excellent and they even call your room after you have settled in to make sure everything is okay. They provide fresh baked cookies nightly, complimentary continental breakfast, and free wi-fi. We had a king room that had a flat screen tv, fridge, microwave, and coffee amenities. The hotel is within walking distance to CVS pharmacy, several restaurants (including the famous Southern Soul BBQ which was featured on Diners, Drive-ins and Dives) and a strip mall across the street. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sensgirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Simons Island, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind words on TripAdvisor, we are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you can return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    172
    51
    17
    8
See reviews for
124
204
24
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I highly recommend this Hampton Inn...it is not luxious but it is very clean & very comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay there again as it is well located near good restaurants & historical sites as you can easily walk to several very nice shopping sites & restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mizjanega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Simons Island, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your resent comments on TripAdvisor, I hope you will come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Our stay at this hotel was pleasant. The pool was nice, breakfast was good, and service was wonderful. The location is right next to a CVS, grocery store, Outback Steakhouse and a very popular BBQ restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonathanbdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

With a friend I stayed at this Hampton Inn for one night. I have always found that one can rely on a Hampton Inn to be clean, efficient and comfortable, with a good bed to sleep in, a good choice at breakfast-time and friendly helpful staff. This inn is no exception. It's in a good central location, but quiet.
I have nothing but praise for it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maus59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The property is well managed and well maintained. The staff are welcoming, Rooms are maintained to Hilton standards and it houses a decent pool and small gym.
Location is ideal, close to all the local attractions and town, as well as a short walk to the market, numerous eateries and pharmacy. Couldn't ask for a more pleasant weekend stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gitane48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have stayed many places on the island. We choose the Hampton Inn because it was available at a good price for a holiday weekend. We found it to be very nice. Comfortable rooms, nice pool with some shade, great breakfast ,and a bike ride to the beaches and village.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momintown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We only were here for one night and it was a clean typical Hampton.. There was a little bit of airport noise during the day but not bad..
Staff was great and it was just a short walk out the back door to some shops and restaurants..
The hotel was not close to the village area at the pier so we took a cab..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExtremelyDusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
1.8 mi away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#5 of 9 in Saint Simons Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#3 of 9 in Saint Simons Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
#8 of 9 in Saint Simons Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#2 of 8 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Simons Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Simons Island

Property: Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Address: 2204 Demere Rd, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-1605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Saint Simons Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn St. Simons Island 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Simons Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island Hotel Saint Simons Island
St Simons Hotels
Hampton Inn Saint Simons Island
St Simons Island Hampton Inn
Hotels St Simons
Saint Simons Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing