We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

This hotel has a good price adaquit amenities nice pool area and you can walk right out the back of the hotel and eat and drink. Real close to the peer. Recommend staying here if you aren't rich and looking for a nice hotel

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buckeye170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

613 - 619 of 668 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2012

Stayed there 2 nights for business. Was very clean, neat, decorated and an above average friendly staff. Room was clean, and had a white bead spread, so you know it was clean. The breakfast was standard for a free breakfast, but was hot without being overcook. This hotel is also within walking distance to many shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btaes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

My husband and I make an annual visit to St. Simon's Island, GA. We always stay at this Hampton Inn. This year when we arrived all of the guest rooms had been completely redone. They are lovely, clean, and comfortable!!!!!!

The staff has been especially helpful, friend, and accommodating.

We love it here and will return in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LCHPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We are on the tail end of a 16 day trip enveloping several states. Most nights we spent with loving family and friends, but 5 of those were at Hampton Inns. All were satisfactory, but this one is much more than satisfactory.

The hotel has gone through a renovation over the past year, and the use of color and contrast sets it apart from all the rest. Hallways and rooms have been coordinated in hues of coral, seafoam green and shades of brown. The color combination as well as the updates in the rooms and bathrooms give it an eclectic feel of southern/caribbean which goes well with the palms surrounding the property.

Only a 10 minute drive to the village and sea side, the property is conveniently located, easy to access and provides ample parking.

While we asked to change our room when we arrived as we wanted one away from the elevator and vending machines, all the rooms have lovely plantation shutters on the windows. Again this is a nice and not usual touch for a mid priced chain hotel.

The price for the room is , to us, a bargain. A pretty room, good service, free internet and flat screen tv for this price makes traveling a breeze. We will return to this hotel when we return to St. Simons Island. No reason to look elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you want a king bed, keep in mind those rooms are near the elevators which may compromise the qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

and I was surprised that they do not give a law enforcement discount! wouldnt stay there again for the price when I could stay closer to the beach for the same or even less!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satillalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I have stayed at the Hampton Inn on St. Simons Island on 3 occasions. Friendly service, and a fair value at a reasonable price. My only negative comment is regarding the breakfast offering. Even though it is included in the room rate, I had to go to a restaurant. The hotel food is thawed, processed, low quality, heat and serve. Even the waffle batter left a lot to be desired - one bite was enough for me. If you only require a cup of coffee, orange juice, cereal or a bagel, then you'll be all set. Otherwise, plan on going off-site.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator. I had one and it can be a bit noisy with people coming and g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PTF16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

For a $150 a night I would expect much more. It was clean and kept up, but pretty basic. The internet speed was a joke. The front desk staff was lovely and quite friendly and helpful. Across the street is a small shopping center with a couple of restaurants and a bar/dance club called Ziggies which was quite fun on the weekend. Old foggies music until 11:00 then club music.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosieox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
158 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Simons
Best Western Plus St. Simons
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
151 reviews
1.8 mi away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#7 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island
Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's ...
#10 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
66 reviews
7.3 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 9 in Jekyll Island
1,271 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Simons Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Simons Island

Address: 2204 Demere Rd, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-1605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Saint Simons Island
Price Range: $120 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn St. Simons Island 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Simons Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island Hotel Saint Simons Island
St Simons Hotels
Hampton Inn Saint Simons Island
St Simons Island Hampton Inn
Hotels St Simons
Saint Simons Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing