We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great rental”
other travelers have booked this property
Vista Soleil Townhouse is just a three minute walk to the famous St. Simon's  beaches.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vista Soleil Townhouse is just a three minute walk to the famous St. Simon's  beaches.
Vista Soleil is located in the San Simeon townhouse complex in the East Beach community. Free wifi is available throughout the unit.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Vista Soleil Townhouse is just a three minute walk to the famous St. Simon's  beaches.
Vista Soleil is located in the San Simeon townhouse complex in the East Beach community.
Free wifi is available throughout the unit.
There is a queen size pullout sleeper in the living room.
The living room features a wet bar, HD TV and selection of books, DVDs and board games.
Dining room
Eat-in kitchen.
Enjoy your morning coffee while looking out over the marshes from our kitchen window.
The kitchen is fully stocked with appliances and cookware.
The master bedroom on the second floor has a queen size bed and a private bathroom.
The guest bedroom on the second floor has a queen size bed and a private bathroom.
The third floor loft bedroom has two twin beds and a private bathroom.
Loft bedroom's private bathroom.
The back deck lies under an old oak tree and overlooks the pool.
The pool is available for use by guests. The beach lies just beyond.
Sunset view from the front porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adventure...
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“After the storm”
Reviewed December 18, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I checked with the owner to make sure the place withstood the brunt of the hurricane. He assured me that all was ok.
Well his version of ok was not ours. There was water damage and the place smelled horrible. There is plenty of room and the location is fabulous. However I would not stay here again until the place is dried out and has new flooring. We were there for the week of the golf tournament and did not have many other options available. We were able to sleep as long as the windows were left open a little.
The owner has more work ahead of him.

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2017
Thank you for your review and feedback. Again I apologize for your inconvenience. It was unfortunate timing in that your stay was shortly after the hurricane hit St. Simon's. While there wasn't any major structural damage to this property, there was some water infiltration due to some damage to the roof and windows. That's what resulted in the mustiness you noted. Since I manage the property from a far, I could go by the reports and pictures I was sent. Based on your feedback and closer examination, the roof and the windows have been repaired and the water stains in the interior have been repaired and repainted. I just checked out the townhouse in person recently and any odors have been eliminated. I thank you again for your feedback and hope you enjoyed your time in St. Simon's overall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily B
1 review
“great rental”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect location for a nice beach trip! We had a great time having the entire family under one roof.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spotkeepe...
Lansing, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great place,great location....planning on next year. Short walk to beach.
Only.one washcloth, no hangers or dish rag. Take your own laundry soap if.you plan on doing laundry.
Will definately stay here again, only wish they allowed dogs. But guess it is a nice break from my dogs...lol

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill C
Crescent Springs, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect setup four our family!”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great time. The living area is large and works well for our group. Having a full bath for each bedroom was also a major plus! The kids shared the top floor by themselves and my sister and I each had our own room on the middle floor with our own bath. It was a quick trip to the beach. With small children, we liked that the pool required key access.

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clawrence...
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
“GREAT TIME”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed here with my family for Sping Break and had a great time!!! Wonderful accommodations and great island!!!

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2015snowb...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“friends and family”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Loved location near beach and village. Clean rooms, bathrooms and kitchen, but needs new or cleaner carpet particularly on the stairs and in hallways. (First floor is nice tile.) Record cold in Georgia this trip so would be better in nicer weather and pool doesn't open until April.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: First floor was too cold on the cold days, even with the space heater going all day.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2015
Thanks for the feedback. We had the carpets steam-cleaned after receiving your input. Sorry about the cold weather but we hope you will come stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy_Ren...
South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

All 9 of us enjoyed this great townhouse! The pool is right outside the door and the beach is a short walk. Great place for a group or just a family! The owner was easy to communicate with and very timely in his response,

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing