We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to Stay Loved the Charm and Closeness...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nice, roomy den
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Nice, roomy den
Backyard patio with grill
Lower patio
Lower patio
Lower patio
Upper sun deck
Kitchen
Kitchen
Front balcony overlooks path to the beach
There r two lavatories and commodes srparated by a bathtub/shower.(Jack&Jill bathroom)
Lower patio
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IngramFam...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay Loved the Charm and Closeness to Beach”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great little condo not far from beach. Like a 2 minute walk! You can sit on front porch and hear the ocean and the birds in the trees. The décor inside is very beach and relaxing. Bonnie was very flexible with us on our arrival and check out. Very quiet place just to hang out and chill! Short ride to pier or you could ride your bike!! Located on one of the best beaches on the island!! Will keep this on our list for places to stay on return trips to St. Simons!!!

If you want to get technical there are two toilets but only one shower/tub. Its a Jack and Jill bath. It worked out fine for my family of four!! Not a deal breaker.

Thanks Bonnie B for your place!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Doerun, Georgia
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: no pool at the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2015
There is access to pool next door. Don't know how they were not aware . Pool code is needed but is posted on fridge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frank D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just right”
Reviewed November 27, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Loved our vacation. The island was very nice and historic. The condo was as advertised and slightly larger than I had thought. Very goog location and easy to get to. Make sure you are away of the speed limit on the island. Would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Price and size of unit
Liked least: Bath and 1/2
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaWarr...
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice condo, close to very uncrowded beach”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The condo had everything you could want - we enjoyed our stay! The only negative was no bathroom on the living area floor. The beach was wonderful, very few people.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebraA664
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't do it”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We rented this for a weekend in aug. I should have known something was up when there was no place to pick up the key. Just a lock box on the door. Ms Clayton called s couple of weeks befor our stay and asked about our arival time so she could get the maid in to clean. Well we arrive for our stay and the place had not been cleaned. There were dirty towles mounded in the bathroom a nasty kitchen and bathroom. I called the number I had for the owner but there was no answer and we did not here back from her. We had our grandbaby with us and there was no way she could stay in that nasty place so we had to get a hotel room.It looks like we are out the money we paid through TripAdvisor. I will never use this service again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2015
Come to find out, these people just wanted their money returned because it was raining. They were not truthful. My next door neighbor checked with them, and the place was clean as it could be. They stayed the whole time. I'm aghast that this was printed !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ga
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing