We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selection and service”
Review of St Simons Sweets

St Simons Sweets
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: This is a new but booming sweets shop with many kinds of fudge, chocolate covered treats, ice cream, smoothies and more in the Village area of St. Simons Island, GA. There is nothing else like it on the island!
Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great selection and service”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited this shop twice in the same day, once for ice cream and once to buy candy to bring back after our trip. Both times, we received excellent service. The strawberry ice cream was especially good, but my rocky road was also delicious. I didn't care for the chocolate covered potato chips, but the toffee rivals my own homemade and the fudge comes in so many flavors it's impossible to pick a favorite!

Helpful?
Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    73
    22
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Indiana
Level Contributor
92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“TOFFEE!!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Oh My GOODNESS I had the toffee from this place and it was HEAVEN!!!
Best EVER! I got a piece about 2/3 the size of my palm and it was under 4$......Delicious!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank G0Places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious sweets”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

I love local sweet shops so during our visit to SSI we stopped in and were not disappointed! They had a large variety of sweets, and all that we tried were great! We had the salted Carmel bar, the cookies n cream fudge and red velvet cookie. All of which were great but the fudge was my personal favorite. There was also a long line to their ice cream section so I assume that must be a big hit too. A definite stop for sweets if you're in the area.

Helpful?
Thank JulieandAdam2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
301 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“A great variety of great sweets.”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Had all the normal sweets and ice cream along with some very unique specialties. The variety of pecan and praline treats surpassed all the shops we have been to in the southeast. The most interesting were the pecan and caramel covered rice krispy treats.

We tried the Pecan Pie ice cream and the chocolate cookies and cream ice cream. Both were very good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TwinCs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sugar Rush”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The staff was friendly and service was fast. The fudge was creamy. You must try the caramel dipped marsh mellows. Yum Yum! Husband and daughter each had a waffle cone that was chocolate dipped. They said it was good. They make all their desserts in house. Give them a try.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NGRN75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Simons Sweets also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to St Simons Sweets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing