We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toasted Coconut Brittle - At Last!”
Review of St Simons Sweets

St Simons Sweets
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: This is a new but booming sweets shop with many kinds of fudge, chocolate covered treats, ice cream, smoothies and more in the Village area of St. Simons Island, GA. There is nothing else like it on the island!
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Toasted Coconut Brittle - At Last!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stopped in to check this shoppe out and saw something I'd been hunting for for years and hadn't found... toasted coconut brittle. Like peanut brittle but so much better. Bought two bags and poof, they were gone. I was visiting and live 5 hours away, but lucky for me, they have mail order!
www.stsimonssweets.com

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lotsasalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    74
    22
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Outside Atlanta GA
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“great ice cream!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The ice cream is smooth, creamy and a wonderful selection of flavors. Sure there's chocolate and vanilla - but I opted for salted caramel and blended it with chocolate in a delightful shake. The man working there couldn't have been nicer offering samples and making sure we were 100% satisfied with our purchases and flavors. There is every type of candy to satisfy the candy lover - chocolate covered everything, and the biggest pralines I've ever seen. Candy crush!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coffeebeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Sweets”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Definitely the place to go for your sweet tooth. Any kind of candies you can imagine....chocolate covered pretzels, nuts, marshmallows....so much to choose from and
ice cream too!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sweetest Place!!!!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We visited the shop and it was great. I had Key Lime Pie ice cream and bought homemade toffee. Anything you can think of they have it. Candy Candy Candy!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ce9964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great cup cakes!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We all got something different... chocolates, ice cream and cup cakes. The cup cakes are amazing. The staff are very friendly and the store invites you to come in and try everything they have. It is well put together.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oswelia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Simons Sweets also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to St Simons Sweets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing