We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed August 2, 2010

The staff was welcoming, pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Can't say enough about location. Within walking distance of pier, the village, and across the street is the lighthouse.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Kryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    159
    60
    26
    15
See reviews for
123
261
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2010

My trip to the St. Simons Inn by the Lighthouse was awesome. It was quiet, breakfast was good, and everything else (food, shopping, pier, etc.) was in walking distance. I had a very comfortable stay in room 216. I would recommend the hotel to anyone who wants a nice getaway to St. Simons.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Good Service at check-in. Recommended great restaurant for dinner(Georgia Sea Grill)within easy walking distance from hotel then to pier to watch a beautiful sunset. THE ROOM: Do note stay in room 217(THE CAVE). This room was so dark, horrible matress, and no comfortable chair to sit in.(very Depressing) So much furniture in room you had no where to put your stuff. Great bathroom.This condo hotel is in great location(no sea view)for meals & shopping but be very careful about room selection.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgmautiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiljay, Manager at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse, responded to this review, August 12, 2010
All of our rooms are indiviually themed and decorated...no two are ever the same. The front desk clerks are always accomidating in offering a guest to choose. We have two new rooms, one tropical and one coastal, and we will also be happy to switch rooms, should you like. We aim to please everyone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2010

We arrived at the Inn and the receptionist was in the eating area having lunch (at 3pm). The room had a funky smell and we thought it might be due to having new carpeting. The room was nice but the bathroom has a weird design with the sink outside the bathroom area. The biggest problem was a very poor continental breakfast. My wife classified it as "vending machine" quality. The hotel just put the strunk wrap muffins,etc. and OJ on a conference table. The inn has a great location but the value is not very good especially the breakfast and funny smell was a turnoff. We will not return again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bb-starr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiljay, Manager at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse, responded to this review, August 12, 2010
You spoke and we listened! Our breakfast is now bakery-fresh. Thank you SO much for your input!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
471 reviews
346 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 559 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2010

The rooms at this "hotel" are condos, and each is decorated by its owners. The location is good, parking is free, and we were surprised by a light breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2010

Stayed for 5 days at the Inn while on a commercial buying trip. The hotel is located in the St Simons 'village'. It is across the street from the St simons island heritige center and the lighthouse. Restaurants, pubs and fishing pier within a half a block. There are only 34 rooms so resevations are recommended, but they often have vacancies so check. Whenever in the Brunswick area I intend to make this my hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenverWorldtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbullock012000
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2009

This was an excellent find. Make sure you ask for upgraded room b/c some are not nice as we found out.. Luckily we got to upgrade to a nicer room. The front desk was excellent and helpful. Fishing on the pier and shopping was 2 blocks and beach 1 block. got to try th 4th of may for good cooking. overall a nice trip....

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbullock012000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
0.5 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
588 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
600 reviews
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Simons
Best Western Plus St. Simons
#7 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Inn and Suites
Ocean Inn and Suites
#9 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
319 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse

Property: Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Address: 609 Beachview Dr, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-4804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Saint Simons Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saint Simons Inn, in the shadow of a centuries-old lighthouse, is easily within walking distance to all the shops, restaraunts, ocean and the fishing pier. There are 34 spacious guest rooms, each equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and cable television. Enjoy a host of complimentary ammenities, including continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet, coffee and donuts, and a swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Simons Inn By The Lighthouse Hotel Saint Simons Island
Saint Simons Brunswick
St Simons Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing