We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Clean, Clean ,Clean, Great Room with window looking out at the lighthouse, walking distance to the pier village shops and restaurants. Was only there 1 Night because we had to be in Florida the next day or we would have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charliebGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
There are newer reviews for Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 514 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had a great experience at the inn. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They provided us with great suggestions for restaurants and things to do around the area. You can't beat the location: right by the lighthouse, the water, and many shops, bars and restaurants.

We splurged and stayed in the penthouse...it's worth it. As you might expect, it's a very nice room with an excellent view of the lighthouse, a balcony, a nice sitting area/wet bar, huge bathroom, and comfy bed. Each room is different, and we were able to see our friends' room which was also nice.

We hope to visit St. Simons again (perhaps with the kids this time), and will definitely stay here when that happens.

Room Tip: Each room is different, so you have your pick of what you like. The penthouse has a separate entranc...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My kids moved down to St. Simons a couple of years ago and since then we have stayed here. Never any place else. It's quaint, clean, the rooms are all decorated differently. When we stay it's like opening a box of Whitman chocolates and getting to choose your chocolate. We are always pleasantly surprised by the room we are in. The one last night was airy and beachy and the bed was VERY comfortable. There is a beautiful view of the Lighthouse across the street and you are within walking distance to the village shops and pier.

Room Tip: Room 211 has an awesome mattress on the bed, had a great night's sleep last night, but all the r...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed our room. The decorations were very nice. The breakfast got a little monotonous because it consisted of only carbs. There were pastries, cereal, bagels, and English muffins. The housekeeping was less than expected. The first day we didn't get any and were told it was because we had the Do Not Disturb sign out. We took it in around 10AM. The other 2 days we got the housekeeping but no toilet paper or soap. One night we couldn't get the TV to work and after calling the desk, were told that the rooms are privately owned, so they didn't know anything about the TV. We finally got it working though. Overall, we enjoyed the stay and would probably stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbie2334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Hotel is located in a great area, close by the lighthouse. However, no room service neither housekeeping past 5pm. Clean was filthy and a huge roach inside the bathtub.
Parking spot is good. The appearance of the outdoors are in good conditions. Room needs remodelations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glorimar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim F, Manager at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are a small 34 room hotel and we do not offer room service or 24 hour housekeeping. The front desk is manned 24 hours a day to assist our guests with all their needs. I do apologize for you finding a palmetto bug in you room. With the umbrella of live oak trees and hanging moss, that are very much part of the charm of the island, it is extremely hard to be completely bug free. All our rooms are decorated differently and the room you chose online was done it the island cottage look with one by two slats on the walls. All our rooms are individually owned and reflect the personal taste of each owner. Updated pictures of each room are available at saintsimonsinn.com to help insure guests book rooms to meet their personal needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Excellent location and a wonderful atmosphere. We had such a good time and the accomodations were lovely. One suggestion - add room darkening shades to Room 100. The lighthouse shines all night and the blinds are not sufficient. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Service with a smile could well be the motto for Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse. This was the friendliest most accommodating hotel I've ever visited. We took our dog for his first trip and he was welcomed with open arms. Rooms were not only clean but decorated beautifully with kitchenette, plenty of storage, and free wi fi. Staff was helpful and accustomed to guests with pets. Good value, nice location, within walking distance of shops, restaurants, and the pier.

Room Tip: Let them know if you have walking issues, are traveling with a pet, or need special amenities. Gues...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SheilaHudson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
0.5 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
590 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
622 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Simons
Best Western Plus St. Simons
#6 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ocean Inn and Suites
Ocean Inn and Suites
#9 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
320 reviews
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
122 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse

Address: 609 Beachview Dr, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-4804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Saint Simons Island
Price Range: $138 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saint Simons Inn, in the shadow of a centuries-old lighthouse, is easily within walking distance to all the shops, restaurants, ocean and the fishing pier. There are 34 spacious guest rooms, each equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and cable television. Enjoy a host of complimentary amenities, including continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet, coffee and donuts, and a swimming pool. We also have one pet friendly room (room 303 only) available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Simons Inn By The Lighthouse Hotel Saint Simons Island
Saint Simons Brunswick
St Simons Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing