We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new place to stay when in the Golden Isles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I am usually in the Brunswick area several times a year on business and usually stay out by the interstate. This time I took the advice of a good friend and booked here for two nights. I was indeed impressed. My room (112) was perfect. The decor was much nicer than any of the others that I had stayed in prior. Trying to get to the hotel on a holiday weekend was a bit frustrating, especially since every single street was clogged with folks looking for non existent parking. Keurig in the room was a definite plus.

Room Tip: Each room is separately owned so make sure that you check the website for pics of each room before b...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkBednarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
There are newer reviews for Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 514 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were not impressed with this hotel and will not stay here again. The only difference between this Inn and all the lower priced chain hotels on the island is the room size. The décor was humdrum, the breakfast muffins stale and the view non existent. The only positive thing I can say is the location in the Village is good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had our wedding recently on the Island and had booked the Inn a year in advance. The hotel staff not only worked side by side with us all year long, they went over and beyond the call of duty when it came to our very special weekend. We had guest fly in and drive in all over the country and appreciated the attention to small details and all the "extra attention" they gave to us for those of us who needed it. The staff was incredible, everyone was just amazing. Every one of our guest loved their rooms and couldn't believe was a great little inn we rented for our special wedding weekend. Everyone had a great attitude and was super helpful. We could not have asked for a more accommodating staff to meet all of our wedding needs this weekend! I highly recommend anyone getting married on the Island to take the time to visit this inn. You will not be disappointed!

From: The Just Married Couple!

Room Tip: Check out the hotel website and call the Inn and speak to the staff. They will be happy to assist yo...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LighthouseGal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim F, General Manager at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for the kind review! The entire experience was amazing for us as well. The group was phenomenal and it really was an honor for us to be a part of your special occasion. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed here because we got a pet friendly room and it was across the street from the Lighthouse. Although each room varies greatly, our room was decorated very nicely and was comfortable for the night. Our dog didn't get disoriented and was comfortable as well.

Parking here is very tight. We had a large truck and had to park outside in the mud because we couldn't fit the truck in once the parking lot became crowded.

The included breakfast is continental style and included cereal, muffins, bagels and various beverages. I was able to eat oatmeal and be content.

The only complaint we had was the dripping faucet. Due to the type of sink, it was not able to be fixed during our stay. We were able to drown out the noise with the ceiling fan that was over the bed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyp34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim F, Manager at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for the review. I am glad to hear that the pesky sink did not ruin your stay. Thank you for your understanding in the matter. We are glad to see that we could accommodate you and your special four legged family member.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We have stayed in a variety of rooms at this inn in the past & been more than satisfied. Thus we looked forward to this stay & were prepared to pay the extra $43 over the nearby Hampton Inn.

Room 110 was a disappointment. The room was so small that the 2 of us had some difficulty maneuvering. There was a stain on the carpet that looked wet but was really a melted carpet. The wall-mounted glass shelf tiled forward when anything was placed on it. The bottom of the work table was too low for either of us to fit our legs under when using the supplied chair. The very narrow lazy boy chair tipped (throwing me) forward when the leg support was raised, also it was broken. The wall bracket mounted TV tilted at a downward angle inappropriate for viewing. When I tried to change the angle it groaned & appeared about to come off the wall. The lighting was dim due to the strange lamps. The I could continue but in general, my wife's comment summarized it best in our report to Barb at the desk in the morning-" the room was poorly maintained & needs quite a bit of care". Future trips will find us booking the Hampton Inn unless we got a room here of quality such as room 106.

Room Tip: Photos on the Inn's WEB site don't accurately portray the results. Room 106 is lux & dou...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vacationer342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights for a friend's wedding. First thing to note is - each room is owned by individuals and every room is different. Our room was nice but nothing special, while the room next door was excellently maintained with beautiful decorating. Then a good friend was staying in a room down the hall that was equivalent to staying in a hostel. Not all rooms are created equal but it costs the same no matter where they stick you. Keep this in mind while booking at this hotel.

It has nice curb appeal and the location couldn't be better. It's directly across the street from the historical Saint Simon's Lighthouse and just a block off of the main pier where all the fun bars and shops are located.

The breakfast was included, which is always nice, but was very basic. Just muffins, bagels, cereal, fruit.

Room Tip: Note - This hotel is unique in that each room is owned by individual owners and each room is very di...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ecrweil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

we spent one night here love that we could walk to dinner and wake up to the lighthouse and a nice walk on the beach great place clean and friendly. i would stay again love this place really comfotable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veegie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
0.5 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
590 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
622 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Simons
Best Western Plus St. Simons
#6 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ocean Inn and Suites
Ocean Inn and Suites
#9 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
320 reviews
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
122 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse

Address: 609 Beachview Dr, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-4804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Saint Simons Island
Price Range: $138 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saint Simons Inn, in the shadow of a centuries-old lighthouse, is easily within walking distance to all the shops, restaurants, ocean and the fishing pier. There are 34 spacious guest rooms, each equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and cable television. Enjoy a host of complimentary amenities, including continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet, coffee and donuts, and a swimming pool. We also have one pet friendly room (room 303 only) available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Simons Inn By The Lighthouse Hotel Saint Simons Island
Saint Simons Brunswick
St Simons Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing