We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Found this place through tripadvisor and booked it months in advance of our trip. Lovely room, great location and great view of the lighthouse. We felt like we were in a little treehouse (room 200) and loved seeing the lighthouse from our room. I love lighthouses so this was a plus for me! This inn is in walking distance to the Village which was great. We brought our bikes and rode all over. If you are going to SSI for the beach, then stay at one of the beachfront resorts down the road....but if you want to be close to bars, restaurants and the lighthouse then this is the place for you. Totally would recommend this to friends going to the area.

Room Tip: Room 200 for a view of the lighthouse. It is off of the elevator, but this being a small, boutique...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EllaLeathamDeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim F, Manager at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    154
    57
    24
    15
See reviews for
116
255
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three days at the St. Simons Inn and had a great time. It is conveniently located and we walked to the village for shopping and eating. Those working at the Inn were very accommodating, helpful and nice. Barbara at the front desk was the one I spoke to when making the reservation. While I was on the phone she even went down the hall to check out the room I was asking about so she could answer a question I had. Billie, the housekeeper, was careful to make sure all was just right for us with the room. Our trip was just what we needed for a break and we loved staying at the St. Simons Inn. We hope to have a chance to return.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank T-Fox5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim F, Manager at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We are always happy to hear stories about our staff treating our guests the way that they should be treated! Thank you for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Simons Island
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights recently and would recommend. Rooms are unique, not the same old run of the mill hotel room. Staff is friendly and is walking distance to the pier and village. What could b better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patriciaj231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We just spent the night at the St. Simons Inn at the lighthouse. Our room was really beautiful---not your typical hotel furnishings! The walls had cottage-like woodwork, painted a beautiful blue. The furnishings we unusual but very nice. Great, comfortable bed too, which is very important to us!

Before leaving I asked to see a few other unoccupied rooms and each was as interesting or more interesting than the next. I was told that each room actually has a private owner, which explains the uniqueness off each decor. All had mini kitchens with small fridge & microwave oven. Wine glasses were available in the small common area.

We stayed in room 102 which was perfect for us. If you want a larger really comfy room ask for "Southern Cozy" with it's really nice cozy sofa sitting area.

We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrabelle, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at the Saint Simjons Inn by the Lighthouse this past week for our honeymoon and loved our stay. We stayed in the Penthouse Suite from Monday through Sunday. We loved the private terrace with a view of the lighthouse. Great place for morning coffee and listening to the ocean. I loved the shower room w/ two shower heads. The wetbar area with sink, microwave and mini-frig was very convenient. My husband loved the keurig and the huge TV. It was so convenient to the village area. We walked to most the restaurants, shops, the pier, and the waterfront. The lighthouse was right across the street. We loved being able to walk anywhere. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. There was always very pleasant and friendly- from the front desk staff to the manager to the housekeeping staff. There was a nice continental breakfast in the mornings and fresh coffee and espresso 24/7. The only small downside was the parking. The parking spaces we too tight and between the posts. It would have been better to put only two spots between each post instead of three as it was impossible to get into the spaces at times so we'd end up parking behind the building. But in comparison that was a small detail.

Room Tip: Penthouse Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southernlady71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed there this past weekend for one night. A great location, walking distance to everything and the staff was professional. Rooms are well maintained and the value is exceptional. I will certainly be back and also really enjoyed Room 108.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRAVELING
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I love to travel and find new exciting places that makes my soul light up. I found exactly that! This hotel has a cozy atmosphere. The staff was very helpful. i never felt like I was bothering them. It was like staying at a close friends home! The prices were not bad at all and its so close to the village and beach! St Simon Inn is a little slice of heaven tucked away

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
0.5 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
577 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
560 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Inn and Suites
Ocean Inn and Suites
#9 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
#7 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
55 reviews
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#3 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
52 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse

Property: Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Address: 609 Beachview Dr, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-4804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Saint Simons Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saint Simons Inn, in the shadow of a centuries-old lighthouse, is easily within walking distance to all the shops, restaraunts, ocean and the fishing pier. There are 34 spacious guest rooms, each equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and cable television. Enjoy a host of complimentary ammenities, including continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet, coffee and donuts, and a swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Simons Inn By The Lighthouse Hotel Saint Simons Island
Saint Simons Brunswick
St Simons Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing