We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus St. Simons(Saint Simons Island)(Great Value!)
$147
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$159
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express St. Simons Island(Saint Simons Island)(Great Value!)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island(Saint Simons Island)(Great Value!)
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Sea Island(Saint Simons Island)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Lodge(Saint Simons Island)
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grey Owl Inn(Saint Simons Island)
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Inn and Pub(Saint Simons Island)
$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Sea Island(Saint Simons Island)
$521
$494
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveler rating
261
169
63
28
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
261
169
63
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetthe penthousepet friendly roomwithin walking distancebagelscontinental breakfastparking is tightperfect locationneptune parksaint simonscondo hotelshort walksmall poollight houseshops and restaurantscovered parkingbeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 538 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband and I very much enjoyed the St. Simons Inn. Our room (217) was nicely furnished and even had a small fridge and microwave. There is a small walk out balcony with a great view of the lighthouse. Restaurants, shops and the pier are within easy walking distance.

The hotel provides a continental breakfast which was very nice. A good variety of pastries, cereal were offered. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to the island.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah5450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel is a quaint, pretty hotel in a great location right across from the Light House which is right on the ocean. It is close walking distance to the main street with the shops and restaurants and the Pier area. It is a smaller, boutique type hotel. Each room is decorated differently. We were in a room with 2 queen beds. It was a nice room, pretty similar to a typical hotel room except it had unique pedestal, basin type sinks. The bathroom was quite small with room for only the tub and toilet. There was a sink and mirror right outside the bathroom and then another sink and mirror and bar in the area with the microwave and small fridge. There was a larger flat screen tv. The room was clean but the hallway had stains in the carpet. The lobby area is cozy, with some soft chairs and another tv. Right next to it were the tables for the breakfast area. The continental breakfast was adequate but average. There was also a small pool on the property which I did not visit. The positives of this hotel for me were the location, the quaintness and the smaller, more intimate size.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chicagogirl011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My husband and I were married on St. Simons October 15, 2012. It was a first visit to this beautiful place for both of us. The Saint Simons Inn was the perfect location for our honeymoon stay. We both prefer charming and warm over large-scale and ostentatious. Alphonso at the desk, was so friendly and accomodating. The location was perfect for us. The village main street just a few blocks away had some really good food (we loved the 4th of May Restaurant for southern style vegetables). Cute shops there also, a beautiful view of the old oaks and the ocean. No swimming access right there, but that's not what we were there for this time. We drove down to the closest public access and walked the beach. It was perfect. We will be back again for sure and we will chose this Inn again. (we loved the lighthouse visit, Christ Church and cemetary visit, drove to Jekyll and found driftwood beach, did the tour of the beautiful old homes on Jekyll, drove to St. Mary's and did the ferry ride to Cumberland Island -- all good and recommended highly!)

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim F, Manager at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

It was our privilege to be a part of your special occasion. We will do our very best to create that very same experience each and every time you visit us. What you experienced with Alphonso is exactly what we believe our guests should expect from us. Thank you for your kind words and we cannot wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

There are only two hotels within close walking distance,1 block, of "the village." This is one of them. The historic lighthouse is directly adjacent to the Inn, which is about two hundred feet from the waters edge. We love staying here because you can park your car on the ground floor of the hotel and not have to move it for your entire stay. Wonderful Georgia seafood, and shopping are within a few minutes walk. We enjoy taking long walks along the beach, a brief rest up time in he lobby or room and out for more adventure.

Each room in the Inn is decorated differently, some more lavishly than others, but the beds in each room we have stayed in have been very comfortable, affording us a good nights rest at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearllady30094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim F, Manager at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear that we did our part in allowing you to have a relaxing vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I've only stayed at St Simons Inn once and I can't wait to go back. My boyfriend (now husband :) ) and I visited the Island for an extended New Year's weekend and it was perfect. The room was more than we could ask for. It will be "our" room every time we visit, which hopefully will be soon! The front desk staff was super friendly and had great tips! We parked the car when we arrived and only went driving once to explore, but I think next time we'll go on bike rides. Everything is very close and in walking distance!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim F, Manager at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are looking forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews