We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Service and Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Brogen's North

Brogen's North
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good Service and Food”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is a nice friendly neighborhood restaurant. We have been several times and the food is always good as well as the service. Good place to go for happy hour.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    52
    15
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Americus, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Consistently delicious and great value!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

I visit Brogens North every year when I come to the island for my conference. I have never been disappointed, but this time was the best. For just over ten dollars I got one of the best pizzas I have ever eaten. Homemade crust with sausage and blackened chicken--delicious! Nice service also, very attentive and helpful!

Helpful?
Thank molbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Brogen's North is an excellent neighborhood bistro with great food, a varied menu (one of the best hamburgers- with or without a bun on the island) and plenty of options from a well-stocked bar. Robby is a great bartender. Plenty of seating- good for the family or just a night out without the kids. When the weather is right (and it usually is on St Simons) there is also seating outside. Recently tried a pizza from their new pizza oven- very good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“FAVORITE LOCALS PLACE”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Best pizza on the island, you have to pick your times to be able to get in and sit or dine at the bar, but fun and good food when you do. One of the few restaurants that tourist and snowbirds have not taken over.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

They have a fairly diverse menu that should please any generation of your family. They have sandwiches, soups, pizza and entrees.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pilotdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brogen's North also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Brogen's North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing