We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers”
Review of Brogen's

Brogen's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Greenville, New York
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We went here for dinner and had the best burgers we have had in a long time. Cooked to perfection. Friendly and good service. Also went to lunch and sat upstairs by the bar area and watched the people walking around and great ocean view.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    172
    68
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice cold beer on a hot day”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nobody was really hungery, but we were all thristy. We went in for cold beer and ended up getting chicken wings along with it. Very good and relaxing to us all.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1Hoebie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place for a quick bite to eat”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This restaurant is owned by locals and has two locations on SSI. They have a comfort food type menu. I love their hamburgers and their chili. It is a bar atmosphere, but the place is family friendly. it is a favorite with the locals.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We enjoyed this restaurant at lot. Although we sat outside and near the street, it was quiet and we could see the pier and the ships that passed. The burgers and salads were wonderful and reasonably priced. We had a large group and the service was quick and efficient. Everyone was served at once, and we didn't have to wait long even though it was during a busy lunch hour. Nice place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grandma80401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Burgers!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

I've had the burger here several times! I haven't tried every place on the Island, but it will be hard to beat for title of best burger!

Helpful?
Thank GASouthron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brogen's also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Brogen's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing