We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum-tastic Breakfast!”

Sandcastle Cafe & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yum-tastic Breakfast!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stopped by Sandcastle after a glorious early morning walk on the pier and by the water. Great choice! It's small inside, but cozy and with nifty decor. My husband ordered the crab cake eggs benedict for something new and different and gave them an A+. I wanted something smaller and ordered the bacon, scrambled egg & cheese croissant. Whoops! It was HUGE! It was also amazingly delicious and packed with bacon. I could barely eat half, but it was worth it! After seeing mine, the lady in the seats next to us ordered one for herself. We would love to go back and try them for lunch!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clockbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    105
    22
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
504 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast and Lunch”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I have eat lunch here many times but this was the first time I have had breakfast! Everyone rants over it so I tried it. It was all that and more! The breakfast buffet was under 10 bucks and it was a little of everything. Just delicious! A bit of advice- don't eat outside or you will have to deal with the Sea Gulls.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brewColumbus_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Fl
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Everything you can think of was on this buffet, and the best part was you could order your eggs how you wanted them . Also made to order pancakes, french toast and waffles are part of the buffet...great way to start a day. Coffee could use some improvement.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TampaAbuela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“breakfast is over at 11 am”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

So we had to have lunch! I liked my open faced ham and cheese on rye and the hamburger was fine. Came back the next day for the breakfast and I had a taste of everything from the breakfast buffet for $9.95. My friends each had huge omelets cooked to order. I liked the corned beef hash and the waffles the best. The biscuits were just ok. A nice friendly place for huge breakfasts.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank divinediana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Missed the Sunday Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We arrived a little late for the Sunday Breakfast buffet, which was our reason for coming, but decided to stay and order from the menu. This is a laid-back, casual restaurant where we could see them preparing our food. I had the pretzel crusted grouper, which was very good and my husband had the fried shrimp, also very good. We'd definately visit again when in the area.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank NorthGeorgiaPixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandcastle Cafe & Grill also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Sandcastle Cafe & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing