We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good dining experience”

Sandcastle Cafe & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good dining experience”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We had lunch here on a Friday afternoon. It was not too crowded, and service was adequate. We had the crab cakes platter. The steamed vegetables were really good, nicely seasoned. The cheese grits were just a bit lumpy and the kids liked the crab cakes. The location is great, right in the Village. Overall a good experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    97
    22
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, GA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Breakfast buffet was really good. Eggs to order. Pancakes, waffles or French toast included. Fresh fruit, sausage, bacon and andouille sausage, biscuits and gravy, grits and do not miss the cinnamon rolls! All for $8.95.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank HappytoBhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Our party of 5 enjoyed the Sandcastle's buffet for breakfast. The service was excellent as was the quality and selection of the buffet. You can't beat it for the reasonable price! Highly recommend!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PaulaR718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We had a wonderful lunch at the Sandcastle Cafe today! The food was wonderful, and the service was great, too! We ate a shrimp wrap and their yummy cucumber salad! We will recommend this restaurant to others and will take our out-of-town guests there to eat!! :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeannie226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

not bad buffet, biscuits were tasty and I enjoyed the fresh fruit...coffee was really watery but overall not bad.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank cynkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandcastle Cafe & Grill also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Sandcastle Cafe & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing