We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast Buffet”

Sandcastle Cafe & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Our party of 5 enjoyed the Sandcastle's buffet for breakfast. The service was excellent as was the quality and selection of the buffet. You can't beat it for the reasonable price! Highly recommend!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PaulaR718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    97
    22
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We had a wonderful lunch at the Sandcastle Cafe today! The food was wonderful, and the service was great, too! We ate a shrimp wrap and their yummy cucumber salad! We will recommend this restaurant to others and will take our out-of-town guests there to eat!! :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeannie226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

not bad buffet, biscuits were tasty and I enjoyed the fresh fruit...coffee was really watery but overall not bad.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank cynkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Super little cafe near the Pier”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Really good food at this little hole in the wall cafe. It is near the pier and they have a few tables outside which is nice. Very casual.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent Crabcakes”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

My husband and I both are allergic to onions and garlic, so it is almost impossible to find crabcakes that we can eat. We called the Sandcastle, and the very helpful and pleasant person on the other end of the phone assured us that neither their crabcakes nor their coleslaw had onions or garlic. We ordered take-out and were not disappointed! Our orders were ready when we arrived to pick them up, and both the crabcakes and slaw were delicious. Tip - be aware that this restaurnat, located @ the end of Mallory Street near the pier, closes @ 2:00 PM and serves only breakfast and lunch.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grandmom32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandcastle Cafe & Grill also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Sandcastle Cafe & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing