We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus St. Simons(Saint Simons Island)(Great Value!)
$136
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Inn and Suites(Saint Simons Island)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sea Gate Inn(Saint Simons Island)
$159
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Lodge(Saint Simons Island)
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Sea Island(Saint Simons Island)
$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grey Owl Inn(Saint Simons Island)
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island(Saint Simons Island)(Great Value!)
$159
$143
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Sea Island(Saint Simons Island)
$616
$584
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,339)
Filter reviews
1,339 results
Traveler rating
801
308
124
67
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
801
308
124
67
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean fronthistoric buildingcabana roomindoor poolnorth villasthe royal treatmentgolf resortoverlooking the beachthe atlantic oceanshrimp and gritshigh tidesouthern hospitalityfamily vacationget awaygolden islessimon's islandsaint simons
Filter
Updating list...
925 - 930 of 1,339 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We went for lunch at the outdoor terrace restaurant a week after they opened for the season, and while it is understandable that it may take staff a while to get back into the swing of things after opening for the season, our experience was unbelievably bad. There were about 6 servers on the terrace, and the manager was the only person who was doing anything at all. When we asked different servers for help many of them did not even verbally acknowledge us and simply walked hurriedly away. The food was less than average, and the bill was outrageous. I would be very wary about choosing this spot for lunch.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bud S, Guest Relations Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for your unfavorable experience you encountered at the Ocean Terrace Grille here at the King and Prince Beach & Golf Resort. I am the Executive Chef and have been with the resort for the last 12 weeks and we are working diligently on making many improvements to our menu's and service. I am afraid although we have had many successes the last 12 weeks, we fell short with your experience and I would like you to know I take every comment constructively and appreciate your feedback. I invite you for a complimentary chef's dinner experience at your next convenience. If you would like to contact me to discuss the matters you experienced specifically or for future dining with us, my contact is below. Again, I apologized and thank you for your time and considerations.
Regards,
Jason Brumfiel
912-268-5968

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

It was good place to stay, I stayed here for by business purpose.
liked the place and its location specially the sea area. very beautiful view of sun set and sunrise. I was there for 4 nights but was a nice experience. loved it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RashmiK11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bud S, Guest Relations Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

I am so happy you enjoy your stay at the Resort. Thank you for writing this review and letting us know that you had a wonderful experience. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is an upmarket resort. We stayed in the "Historic Building" with beautiful ocean views. The room was very nice and comfortable with beautiful and very comfortable King size bed. They also have cabana rooms that open directly out to the ocean walk. Nice restaurant and great buffet breakfast. On Sundays they have "country style brunch". The staff where all great . This is a must if you are visiting this great Island

Room Tip: Historic section seems to have nicer rooms
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariat Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bud S, Public Relations Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the King and Prince. We are proud of our facility and are glad that you had a great experience at the resort. It is an honor to serve you and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The King and Prince is an upscale "resort" property that has several types of rooms. We have only stayed in the historic building, it is convenient and the rooms we have had are very nice. Large, comfy and have free wi-fi. The buffet breakfast has a tremendous selection. But the best thing about the resort is the kid, dog and people friendly beach. During low tide it is very wide and very flat, great for walking, especially during the spectacular sunrises. We have stayed several times and will go back when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aceslr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bud S, Guest Relations Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

We would like to thank you for not only staying with us but for taking the time to write about your experience at The King and Prince. It is a real pleasure serving guests such as yourselves and we are grateful for your kind words concerning The King and Prince Resort. Thank you for your visit and come back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very nice facility. Cabana room opens directly out to the ocean walk about 30 yards from the ocean high tide. Low tide here widens the beach to a very smooth 100 yards!

Weather was brisk and windy in March. So, didn't spend much time on beach. Only downside to our 4 nights was the restaurant. They had, we were told, new staff which was "English challenged" and had some problems with our orders. Even so, the food was good and we took advantage of the modestly priced "early bird" supper.

We highly recommend this hotel for couples (choose the tower/cabana rooms). For families, any of the many room options would be great.

Room Tip: Tower or Cabana rooms right on ocean and QUIET.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikingdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bud S, Guest Relations Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to review The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort. The Cabana rooms and all our Ocean Front rooms are very popular with many of our guests since they provide an amazing view of the water. We are excited to be hosting a number of international interns this year, all of whom are required to speak English and they are improving their skills. Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews