We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further for a luxurious, romantic getaway with warm customer service!”
Review of Ocean Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
atlanta
1 review
“Look no further for a luxurious, romantic getaway with warm customer service!”
Reviewed February 11, 2010

I felt transported to the Mediterranean when my fiance and I entered the hotel. There is a careful attention to beautiful details in every corner, and it's obvious the goal is to welcome and pamper each guest. The staff was kind and helpful, the breakfast was delicious, and the view was peaceful. I can honestly say this was one of the nicest hotels I've ever been to!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmcphilimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    58
    21
    10
    9
See reviews for
44
419
10
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St Simons
2 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2010

My husband and I decided to get away for a night to relax and the Ocean Lodge is just the place to go. The decor of the hotel is just amazing, you'll not see anything else like it on the Island. The staff were very friendly and professional, the food and drinks were fantastic. It was the perfect place to go to get away. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandjssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2010

We have traveled for many years and Ocean Lodge is at the top of our list of luxury hotels. We love the boutique hotel style. This one has an Itlalian old world decor.and "over the top" accommodations and personal service. A conceirge is there for your every need and the owner is visable and very friendly making sure you are having a good time. The newly opened rooftop Ocean Lodge Restaurant and Lounge is a wonderful experience by itself . See my review under restauants.

P.S. We had our granddaughters wedding here two years ago and it was marvelous. They can handle everything!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauljune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bostwick
2 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2010

Had such a wonderful stay during our honeymoon. Great place, people, service and food! Loved the bike rides.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neucojud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2010

Stayed at Ocean Lodge recently with my boyfriend, and I have to say this is one of the most beautiful and romantic little bed and breakfasts I've ever stayed in! Spacious, with beautiful furniture, a big comfortable bed, and overall attention to detail, the rooms are gorgeous. The breakfast was delicious! The staff are always attentive and helpful. They made sure our stay was a memorable one! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaca81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2010

Went with girlfriends and enjoyed quiet evening. Tapas menu had entrees paired with wines - neat idea! Relaxed atmosphere, bartender was great, makes a great dirty martini. Waitress was inexperienced.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krzymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2010

The rooms are absolutely beautiful and each unique; the staff is always pleasant and helpful; the food is excellent; great exercise room and lap pool; conveniently located to beach and shopping; bicycles available for cruising the island; absolutely first class in every way. My husband and I have stayed twice and will be back again and again!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cat310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
0.5 mi away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#7 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
511 reviews
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
115 reviews
5.8 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 9 in Jekyll Island
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
6.4 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#4 of 9 in Jekyll Island
720 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Inn and Suites
Ocean Inn and Suites
#9 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Lodge

Property: Ocean Lodge
Address: 935 Beachview Dr, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-5014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Saint Simons Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Lodge is nestled in the Golden Isles of Georgia, just steps from the shores of the Atlantic Ocean. Stunning architecture ignites your passion for Old World beauty and continues to unveil itself with impeccable detail throughout your stay. Ideally located a mere whisper from the heart of quaint St. Simons Island, this unique boutique hotel awaits your arrival! Whether delighting the luxury-seeking vacationer, providing a refreshing change for corporate retreats, or dazzling wedding guests with spectacular rooftop receptions, this special place will be uniquely yours… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Ocean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Saint Simons Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing