We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ocean Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

We were more than pleasantly surprised with the Ocean Lodge.
Very old world atmosphere with modern conveniences. The staff is superb--especially William. We wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyB54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    57
    20
    10
    9
See reviews for
43
410
10
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

The hotel was beautiful. Looks just like the pictures, even better. The suite was spacious and very inviting. The bed was comfortable. The staff was great (more like family) We got hugs from some upon leaving. Everyone was really great. Thank you so much to Jackie, Bill, Will & Michelle and to the restaurant staff. You made our stay special. (if i forgot anyone, i'm sorry) Thank you also to the chef who cooked the fish that we caught for dinner. That made our stay even more memorable. We will definately be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tln074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Absolutely wonderful hotel, service was great, just be sure to get a higher floor for better views.

Room Tip: Very Luxurious! Keruig in room, how great is that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steamdrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

I have stayed at the ocean lodge for a business trip for a few days each year for the past three years. The view is very nice. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is warm, welcoming and very accomodating. The restaurant has a beautiful view and the food is good. I would highly recommend the ocean lodge to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Ocean Lodge. The adult atmosphere was very relaxing. The accomodations were wonderful. The location is excellent. The staff was accomodating. The view from the roof is spectacular. The food in the roof top restaurant was a bit uneven. My husband's dinner was excellent. Mine was average. We only had breakfast one day during our 3 day stay, but thought it was quite good. A larger, regular pool would have been nice. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3Terriers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSimons Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

We were in the middle of a move and hired a firm to do a sale at our house (one block from Ocean Lodge) and we needed an escape. we checked in on Friday and stayed until sunday. the room was absolutely beautiful- great view even though we were on the second floor. a kitchen and seperate bedroom made it ideal. not only that but the restaurant on the top is fabulous with great food and friendly service. we really didn't want to leave. there also was a wonderful breakfast - not buffet but from a menu. another great touch. we are moving from the area but will definately come back to stay again.

Room Tip: all are suites so just the level you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dedeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

We picked the Ocean Lodge from the website and must say that it was a even more than we expected. The property is maintained perfectly, the food was exceptional and the staff was extraordinary. We will plan our future travels to include an additional stays at the Ocean Lodge.

Room Tip: Each room is a unique delight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
0.5 mi away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#6 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
5.8 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 8 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ocean Inn and Suites
Ocean Inn and Suites
#9 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#3 of 8 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#3 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Lodge

Property: Ocean Lodge
Address: 935 Beachview Dr, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-5014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Saint Simons Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Lodge is nestled in the Golden Isles of Georgia, just steps from the shores of the Atlantic Ocean. Stunning architecture ignites your passion for Old World beauty and continues to unveil itself with impeccable detail throughout your stay. Ideally located a mere whisper from the heart of quaint St. Simons Island, this unique boutique hotel awaits your arrival! Whether delighting the luxury-seeking vacationer, providing a refreshing change for corporate retreats, or dazzling wedding guests with spectacular rooftop receptions, this special place will be uniquely yours… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Saint Simons Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing