We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss!”

Palmer's Village Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Since 2010 our team has strived to serve the highest quality prepared food & provide great guest service.....we serve breakfast and lunch everyday. Did we mention you can get breakfast all day until 2PM? We now offer dinner Thursday - Saturday in which chef prepares weekly dinner specials that he and his crew develop based on the freshest ingredients and seasonal specials.
Riverside, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Don't Miss!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at Palmer's Village Cafe this morning. It's rare that I have not a single suggestion for improvement: The food was to die for; the atmosphere is very pleasant; the staff are about as nice and efficient as could be. I had a Vermont Cheddar & Ham omelet that was delicious - the rest of the family had pancakes of one sort or another and loved them. Can't wait to go back to Palmer's - will try lunch or dinner next time as I hear they have great burgers. Great service. Don't miss this place!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    913
    190
    49
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cockeysville, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Town!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is a friendly, small-town cafe place for a great breakfast. Omlettes were excellent. We've been back at each visit to St. Simons.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Classic cafe atmosphere with a surprisingly gourmet menu. Get there early for breakfast or you will have to wait in line for a table. Bon appetit!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My husband and three children ate at Palmer's this morning for breakfast. There was something on the menu for everyone. Portions are generous and reasonable priced. We have been vacationing on St. Simon's for the past 4 days and Palmer's is the best breakfast place we have found.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cottage_Chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Level Contributor
351 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Neat place, great breakfast, excellent busy business”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

What a nice place to start the day. Excellent breakfast, nice, attentive wait staff, this is a great visit. A great mix of dishes to try, definitely on the return list.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palmer's Village Cafe also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Palmer's Village Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing