We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palmer's Village Cafe

Palmer's Village Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Since 2010 our team has strived to serve the highest quality prepared food & provide great guest service.....we serve breakfast and lunch everyday. Did we mention you can get breakfast all day until 2PM? We now offer dinner Thursday - Saturday in which chef prepares weekly dinner specials that he and his crew develop based on the freshest ingredients and seasonal specials.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Lunch at Palmer's Village Cafe was very good. Make sure you try the tomato soup, lots of good flavor there. Sandwiches and omelets were good also. My fellow diners enjoyed their food as well. Highly recommended for breakfast and lunch options.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bofusPinehurst_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    869
    181
    47
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

This place was hopping. There was a 15-20 minute wait after eating there I can see why. The breakfast was great. I had a crab cake with a poached egg. It was creative and delicous. The restaurant is very small so looking at my neighbors plates also made me wish I had ordered what they had too. Reasonable prices, fast service and nice staff.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank evarenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jekyll Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best most creative eats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

From the minute you walk in, you are in for a real treat. My GPS took us the wrong way so I had to call twice before I found Palmer's. Over the phone I was treated warmly both times. I was greeted at the door as if I were a regular even though it was the first time there. Waitress explains the elaborate unbelievably delicious specials in detail. My husband had the breakfast special and I had the blueberry oat nut pancakes, both were amazing. Love this place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KarenK93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“What a great place fo lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

The lunch was great!
I had the Rubin Sandwitch and Kelly had the Black Bean & Portobello Burger. She swears that the Romaine lettice and Tomato were so fresh that they came right out of someones garden that day. I will go back next time I am in that area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We recently visited St. simons. Had a great lunch here. It was very busy, but our food was promptly delivered and it was delicious. Price was very reasonable. A real find! Crab cakes were wonderful

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jeanfrank2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palmer's Village Cafe also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Palmer's Village Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing