We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and great for wedding guests”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Roswell
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel was nice and clean and had a very comfortable bed. The full serve bar and restaurant with a nice breakfast buffet were a huge plus so we could gather with other friends in town for the wedding. There was also a nice size lobby that we could visit in. The bathroom was on the small side, but overall an excellent value in a nice location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (776)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 776 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

Consistent with the Doubletree brand - clean room (small bathroom), clean lobby and friendly people. Nothing stands out as amazing, but nothing stands out as poor either. Fitness center fills up from 6 am to 7 am - there are just a few treadmills and ellipticals. Area is close to the highway and Northpoint shopping area, which was really convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Clean room, friendly staff, quick check-in!!! A great place to stay! Would recommend to anyone. 200 characters minimum for a review sucks, thoughodosjewi oiowi ofoiu hewijhqj iewqjudehq qjwnqknqjwi kjjqiqq

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Out of sight from the closest main road but very close to an major intersection with the "famous 400" highway, this hotel sits atop a hillside and offers a very nice view of the surrounding areas. Personnel appeared extraordinarily friendly and went out of their way to be helpful, even when help was not requested. Personnel seemed genuinely pleasant and polite. Physically the property is well-kept, very clean and up-to-date. The hotel restaurant offers both an extensive buffet breakfast and an extraordinarily well prepared breakfast to order...the freshly prepared peach pancakes were breathtakingly good ! We did not have an opportunity to sample the lunch or dinner menus. Following a few days traveling, we returned to this hotel and it did not disappoint. We would gladly book another stay at this very pleasant hotel.

Room Tip: North and South facing rooms offer better views of the surrounding wooded hillsides.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addaliap, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the stay and look forward to you returning in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Customer service was great, had late check-in when I arrived at the service desk was greeted with a smile then handed a warm cookie. The have a great breaksfast bar, not the continental style you get at most hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Walter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We attended a wedding of a family member and got group rates on the rooms. Our stay was excellent - all staff was very nice and the breakfast was fabulous. The cleanliness of the room was awesome. The warm cookies were a very nice way of being welcomed to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed one night in a room with a king bed on the Hilton Honors floor, the room came with 2 bottles of water and free internet. We were checked in by a very helpful and friendly desk clerk. The room was clean, quiet, spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. My only complaint about this room was that the window was very small and the view was of a roof below the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roswell
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Roswell/Alpharetta
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell

Address: 1075 Holcomb Bridge Rd, Roswell, GA 30076-1910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Roswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range: $124 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta – Roswell, GA is off GA 400 close to local businesses and downtown Atlanta, GA. We offer free shuttle service to MARTA and to destinations within 5 miles plus complimentary WiFi. We have 12,000 sq ft of event space, an on-site restaurant, Dogwood Café and Lounge, and room service. Our other amenities include an outdoor pool, a fitness, and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Atlanta Roswell Hotel Roswell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing